test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

My personal foundry wishlist

tokrayumatokrayuma Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 5 Arc User
edited May 2013 in The Foundry
I am well versed at both NWN and NWN2 editors so I'm familiar with how a proper D&D game editor works. Unfortunately this is not NWN and the foundry will never be an editor of that caliber.

(I am spoiled)

That said I am very impressed at how easy it is to create quests and campaigns in Neverwinter... even if they are all basically the same 3 objective types chained together with different dialogs and costumes attached.

So, here is my personal list of wishes for the foundry - please be gentle as I'm still learning much of what it has to offer. If something below already exists, please school me.

3D editing mode enhancement - flight mode to make this powerful feature more useful - not being able to fly above and look down at the objects you are moving around (instead of your point-of-view being stuck on the ground) makes all but the simplest of 3D editing very painful

Map detail and encounter groupings - grouping details together into single moveable, translatable objects - technically difficult depending on how it is implemented

Saved or shared presets - similar to the above groupings, I want to be able to (more-easily) re-use details, rooms, etc that I've already customized and used elsewhere in other quests

Custom encounters - not really custom per-se but at least let me preconfigure my own customizations to the existing encounters (costumes, names, etc) - yet another preset concept that would allow me to more quickly design combat portions of quests