test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Foundry - NPC fight for you

samahczsamahcz Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 6 Arc User
edited September 2013 in The Foundry
Hi,

I am new to foundry and now I am stuck at one problem.
Is there a possibility to make an NPC follow you and fight for you after dialogue? I have found "follow" behaviour but that means that the NPC will just follow, not fight for you.

Thank you for you replies and have a nice day:)
Post edited by samahcz on

Comments

• Options
    chinspinnerchinspinner Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Use guards- they are under encounters but they are friendly. You can make them follow you but not use dialogue.

If you want to use dialogue try the following.

Decide on/ design a particular costume.

Create an npc in that costume and use dialogue. Have it disappear upon completion of dialogue.
    Have the guard encounter appear in the same place once the dialogue has completed in the same costume. Set it to follow.
    My new quest:

WIP
  • Options
    izatarizatar Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,161 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    samahcz wrote: »
    Hi,

I am new to foundry and now I am stuck at one problem.
    Is there a possibility to make an NPC follow you and fight for you after dialogue? I have found "follow" behaviour but that means that the NPC will just follow, not fight for you.

Thank you for you replies and have a nice day:)
    This can be done indirectly. First, you start with an NPC for the dialog. Then, disappear the NPC and appear a guard encounter wearing the NPC's costume in its place.
    You can see this done in "Witch Hammer Chronicle" as an example.
  • Options
    samahczsamahcz Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 6 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Great guys:) thank you very much:) you helped a lot;)
  • Options
    nokturnelnokturnel Member Posts: 173 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013
    I'm having problems trying to do the same thing.