test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

The Quest for Magic

yoshitheblmyoshitheblm Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 17 Arc User
edited May 2013 in The Foundry
Hello fellow Neverwinter Adventurers! My name is Yoshihito or @yoshi theblm (no space - profanityfilterftw!).

I'm here to ask my fellow players to please Review my new (and first) quest, 'The Quest for Magic - Part 1'. The code is NW-DTCQAWOM3. I've never used something like this before so I hope it's good. After much trial and tribulation I actually fixed it so it works. There was a bug with my added quest items that would drop the quest completely once you got one. Please play-through and review the quest and provide any feedback. Just looking to get it out of the review stage and into the masses!

Take care people!
Post edited by yoshitheblm on

Comments

• yoshitheblmyoshitheblm Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 17 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Looking for people to help me review my quest. If you have a quest you need reviewed let me know and I'll help you out as well!
  • tilt42tilt42 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Hey! I just reviewed your quest. I only gave it a 3-star rating, but I think you've got a lot of potential as an author. The below are my notes that I wrote down while playing the quest:

Why did I have to ask the cleric for directions? Why not just go directly to where we need to go? Particularly jarring since they're on the opposite sides of the map from each other.

Dialogue feels a little clunky and too matter-of-fact.

How come we're suddenly in a huge crypt by entering a house in the Blacklake District?

The environments feel a little empty. Perhaps add some interactions/clues?

I like how you've named some of the common enemies along the way. Gives them more personality and uniqueness, even if we all know they are standard enemies.