test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Disheartened with my Cleric :(

elddirelddir Member Posts: 2 Arc User
edited May 2013 in The Temple
I'm feeling a bit low regarding my beloved Cleric.

I'm not an awesome player by any means, but neither am I a complete newbie. During dungeons I'm keeping my team alive just fine, but when I look at our bars between battles, everyone is topped up nicely while I'm stumbling around behind at half health.

I always seem to be the first to fall during a boss battle unless the others manage to slay all the adds before they down me. I'm starting to wonder if they'd be better off without me.

I feel like the 40% self heal debuff combined with every enemy and his mother making a beeline directly for me is just too much for me to bare. I don't feel like a 'Leader' at all... more like a hindrance to my team.

I think I'm just going to shelf her for a little while and hope that something happens to improve her lot.
Post edited by elddir on

Comments

• kukoshukukoshu Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    My crit cleric, now at level 30, does great soloing and with groups on dungeons...
    I dont even use potions...
    Maybe u need to get better gear/build, and the tanker companion that holds agroo on him ;]
    Know how to manage ur stamina and ur divine power, also look for powers that have a good dps with healing while tab skill is active for example.
    Have fun and burn them all with sacred fireeeeee

\|__| @_@ |__|/
  • joeldgnjoeldgn Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 76
    edited May 2013
    Daunting light is great for clearing trash mobs on you (in divine you usually one-shot whole groups), chains is great for giving yourself some time, sun burst in divine mode will blow everything away from you and you get that right off the bat. Hate to ask but, are you using diving mode? (when you press tab to use the more powerful versions of the skills).