test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Designing Caves

fcrowlesfcrowles Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 136 Bounty Hunter
edited May 2013 in The Foundry
Hey there. I'm still rather new to the foundry. I'm trying to create a cave map, but it has multiple levels. How can I specify whether I want something to spawn on upper layers or bottom layers of the same map?
Post edited by fcrowles on

Comments

• Options
    tilt42tilt42 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Change the Y-coordinate of whatever you want to spawn. Spawn them a few feet above the floor to be safe.
  • Options
    fcrowlesfcrowles Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Hero Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 136 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013
    Is there a way to pull up my current coordinates in game when I play test it to see what I need to change it to?
  • Options
    kerlaakerlaa Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Best way I have found to change Y Coordinate items (specially if you can walk to that location) is place the item on ground/easy place-able area and then Copy/Paste it in the new location.
  • Options
    agentjasporagentjaspor Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users, Silverstars Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    fcrowles wrote: »
    Is there a way to pull up my current coordinates in game when I play test it to see what I need to change it to?

Type /locvec and it will give the coordinates of where you are standing.
  • Options
    iakkyiakky Member Posts: 121 Bounty Hunter
    edited May 2013
    I mostly do this in 3D design...