test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Lost about 4E, help?

trique76trique76 Member Posts: 95 Arc User
edited February 2013 in The Militia Barracks
I am an vet player of both 2E and 3.x edition, but I totally dropped 4e. So now I need some help understand its mechanics and how the fighter works before the beta and the release. Can someone please point me a site where I can do some research? I browser the web but didnt find anything that good and specific.

To be honest I wanted to play as paladin and just figured they are NOT releasing the class with the game few days after purchasing the packs. But its ok. Perhaps the cleric is more dps oriented than the fighter? There ARE some versatility in 4e?

I also wanted to play a dual wielder fighter as my alt (back when I was deluded thinking that the paladin was in the game), but as far as I can see this build is lost for us so far?

Thanks!
Post edited by trique76 on

Comments

• maliusnightmaliusnight Member, Neverwinter Beta Users, Neverwinter Guardian Users Posts: 14 Arc User
    edited February 2013
    A keen understanding of 4th isn't really required for NW. Yes it is based upon the setting of 4th Edition Forgotten Realms, so you may want to find a copy of the Neverwinter book, purely for the background. The fact is however that as with most games, digital versions of the game are not really mechanically line up with the pen and paper edition. Just look at races in NW vs Races in 4th Edition. In this game humans gain a +2 to con and versatile defense, in the 4th its a +2 to a stat of choice and a free feat. So keep in mind based upon does not translate to exactly like.
  • quorforgedquorforged Member, Neverwinter Beta Users Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited February 2013
    trique76 wrote: »