test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

The punishment for being new to Neverwinter is extreme

ravenmaddravenmadd Member Posts: 11 Arc User
I'll start off with the basics, I have played a lot of other MMO's and I don't want a game that in 2 months you can be on the same level as long time or day 1 players. Honestly the lack of value most other games give to vet players is astonishing.
That being said. I have been playing for over 8 Months now. have put a lot of time, effort, and more money then I have ever spent on any other MMO. ( again not a fan of pay to win)
What I don't see the point of, is with the launch of MOD 19 and the new Trial Zariel's Challenge. I personally do not stand a chance at even attempting due to the stat restrictions. Personally have 3x 15 bonding's, multiple rank 15 enchants, vorpal 14 armor 14 and over 26k IL with 71+ boons. made sure to farm and work to get all my offensive stats to cap , 165k power, 90k AP, crit, acc, 140k combat, and best I can do is 330k HPs with 70k Defense. That would allow me to at best scratch ZC. Now I get I should not be topping dps charts. How ever. what exactly is arc expecting players in my category to do in game?

Comments

• reg1981reg1981 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,435 Arc User
    Keep building, it's an end game trial. I have many toons that can do Tower of the Mad mage, none that can do Zariel yet. I've been around about 6 years, have resources to build, but have not attempted the puzzle of 90k stat caps with 500k HP and 200K+ power buffed. And it is a puzzle!!

If you've completed all other campaigns and content, got your lion heart weapons, then currently your goal is to build for Zariel. Top up the remaining enchants and work out the puzzle for your class!
  • ravenmaddravenmadd Member Posts: 11 Arc User
    Wasn't asking what to do. as in I don't know what to do when I log in. was saying what is the point of new content that only 1% of the player base can even attempt?