test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Game overall progress and development

miaghi#4899 miaghi Member Posts: 9 Arc User
Dear Neverwinter developers!
I'm a veteran Neverwinter player and there are some things in the game that doesn't yet make sense to me and so i am coming here, through the forum post, to communicate with you guys from the development team and see what I can get cleared.
Every update - or Mod - the game adds content and gives a step forward in numeric terms (equipment level grows, bonus stats are increased and so on and so forth, among other aesthetic things and others). Every new mod, what would make players spend hours upon hours and countless effort to conquer and acquire becomes, literally from one day to another, obsolete.
This goes for artifact weapons and artifact gear and, moreover, since this new mod, the mod 16, over 95% of the artifacts got, once again, obsolete - after all no serious player will consider investing in an Artifact to a Mythic level knowing it only reaches 150 gear score, with its corresponding stats (rather, just for a change, he'll seek the brand new artifacts which grant a 300 gear score, double the number, from the new content).
That being said, the game changes features to make them unique but, however, to the detriment of other features:
in Mod 15, there was no use in most of the powers because of the blatant bonus Hidden Daggers and Daring Shout would give, just to give one example. This same goes to Weapon Master Strike at-will, which would make Barbarians (then Great Weapon Fighters) Class users to go pretty linear, given the lack of practical useful options.