test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Is Karzov now an end game raid?

Seriously though, I am kinda new to the game. I leveled my paladin to 74 without knowing I needed to do any of the campaigns. I read up on the boon system, which I have none of, and realized I needed to get some.

I decided to create a new char (wizard) as I do not care for the new Paladin playstyle. Customer service said I should come to the forums with my questions.

My questions are:

do I need to do Karzov to continue? I finally killed karzov on my wizard, but died to the mobs. It did not give me credit for the kill.

Am I better just finishing the paladin?

I cannot access chat or trade or auction house on my pallidan. I cannot find the quests to unlock it, is it too late to find them? I quested in all those areas. Just never finished them and kept deleted them to keep quest log clean.

I wanted to start clean and level a new char proper, but am having s very difficult time doing so. Is leveling doable right now?

Comments

• Options
    adinosiiadinosii Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 4,294 Arc User
    Karzov is a bit of a bottleneck...the first really hard fight players face while leveling up. It is supposedly doable with all classes (I have only tried a couple personally), but it takes everything you have and any temporary buffs you may be able to get.

It would not hurt to scale it down a little - it is so early that there is a chance it may drive some brand new players to give up on the game, but well..it is doable. Would be a lot easier if low-level players could use chat, to make it easier for them to team up if they are a bit weak, or unskilled.
    Hoping for improvements...
  • Options
    barkloud#8760 barkloud Member Posts: 38 Arc User

I really do think level 13 is too early for a final exam boss- and he's not even really that. You can avoid his spinning strike and still get eaten alive by his autoattacks if you miss a dodge.