test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

New Player Help Please

HI,
I just started playing this game and I usually play a dps class but this time i chose healer cause I wanted to be helpful and never struggle to find a group and now I keep reading that healer is obsolete in end game.... can someone please help me choose a class to play and level?!?!?!

Comments

• Options
    exgardianexgardian Member Posts: 255 Arc User

HI,
    I just started playing this game and I usually play a dps class but this time i chose healer cause I wanted to be helpful and never struggle to find a group and now I keep reading that healer is obsolete in end game.... can someone please help me choose a class to play and level?!?!?!

A healer class (Devoted Cleric/Oathbound Paladin/SW Templock) is viable in ANY end-game content, and never, ever will be obsolete.

Enjoy :)
    2fv72Fw.png
  • Options
    kemnimtarkaskemnimtarkas Member Posts: 838 Arc User

HI,

Healers are not obsolete in end-game. However, the Oathbound Paladin class can play as both tank and healer - and a lot of end game runs use them instead of (or with) a devoted cleric.

Unless you plan to buy your way to end game content by means of campaign completions in the Zen store (an expensive but viable option) - you're not going to be playing end-game for awhile anyway.

If your favorite play type is DPS - GWF is the current easy pick (tanky DPS) for a new player. The Scourge Warlock is also fun to play, with most SW fights in solo PVE content ending quickly (a plus if you want to level up fast through the original campaign). The downside is that the SW tends to be squishy in early game content, so you need to practice quick movements while casting to avoid dying a lot.

• Options
    vincentr6669vincentr6669 Member Posts: 235 Arc User