test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

New HR

gontar#1866 gontar Member Posts: 2 Arc User
edited July 2017 in The Wilds
Hi guys . First of all i'm pretty new to Neverwinter just started like 1 week ago. I created Hr cus i was playing archers in almost every mmo games. I love range playstyle and wanted to ask u guys if archery is even a choice in end game content i mean if i will make decent dps ? (i'm not worry about survi cus i get to use about how hard is survive on archer)? Everywhere i read they say trapper or combat, does archery dmg is so low compared to this 2 paragons ? Just please don't tell me that i should play to have fun cus i don't wanna suck beacause of that :smiley:

Comments

• Options
    artifleurartifleur Member Posts: 642 Arc User
    I'm afraid archery is in fact very weak compared to combat an trapper.
  • Options
    gontar#1866 gontar Member Posts: 2 Arc User
    well thnx for replay . so i guess i need to practice trapper :smile:
  • Options
    drackonautdrackonaut Member Posts: 79 Arc User
    Archery can keep up with combat and trapper or even out dps them BUT that is only with certain boss fights. Good examples of fights that let Archer shine:

Dragonflight
    Tiamat
    Demigorgon
    Any boss fight that has little to no adds.

Also keep in mind archers main goal is a dmg buffer. You sacrifice your own dps to buff the group's dps as a whole.

Checkout http://mmominds.com/2017/07/02/bloodtalons-pve-archer-hr-dps-build/
  • Options
    edited July 2017
    Interesting build. Well thought out. Makes me want to try it. Using longstrider, at-wills and nothing else must get boring after some time though.

The list of places you cited, however, are the very places in which a combat HR (or even a trapper) would out-DPS any other class by simply switching to a pathfinder loadout and applying careful attack.
  • Options
    jonkocajonkoca Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 2,586 Arc User