test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

TR proformance

darcblade#3246 darcblade Member Posts: 4 Arc User
edited September 2016 in The Thieves' Den
Hi

Im new to neverwinter on PS4 and my first class was the TR ( I'm a sucker for stealth based classes) but there are a so many problems with the class compared to my other toon the GF.

**Warning long rant incoming**

Most of the issues are PVP related;

- TRs at wills are kinda wonky, the first one is my favorite( sly flourish) but it underpreforms duelist furry yet I dispise duelist furry because:

1. Locks you in place during the flurry animation which sucks if a target is moving forcing you to reposition.

2. Can't use encounters or dailies until animation finishes

- TRs deception blows in PvP, of you are close enough to your target they get a glimpse of you. Why! I thought you're supposed to be invisible.

- TRs encounter powers both deal low dmg and have long cool downs, GFs gap closer deals more dmg than lashing blade (if used without stealth and entering stealth just warns your target that a lashing blade is incoming promoting then to block or dodge) while having a short cooldown to where it's spammable.

- TRs have very limited builds options and imbalances between paragon paths , I run WK TR because I enjoy it more but most end game PVP TRs are MI SE spamming TRs that one shot people. In addtion MI has an amazing skill that WK is lacks ITC. After doing digging on viable PVP TR builds almost all are MIs so I'm pretty much shooting myself in the foot here playing WK.

My solutions:

1. Make sly flourish competitive with duelist flurry, I'd live to use that at will instead of the wonky DF

2. When near a target with deception active you should be seen briefly( 1 sec then hidden for 3 sec) this wouldn’t change burst builds and perma stealh builds can be more efficient