test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

CW looking for guild

I am looking to join a small mature guild. When I say mature I mean adults, not R rated. :smile:

I am 43 years old and very laid back. I have no tolerance for the usual elitism, racism and other internet staples. I just wan't to play with a group of friendly, helpful and skilled gamers. I have 12+ years experience as a mage in WoW and am currently loving my CW. I have yet to venture into epics and beyond for fear of bad dungeon finder groups.

I'd really like to be part of a group that actually needs another person to play with and not just a guild looking to pad their numbers. A lot of guilds invite you but have no intention of letting you take part in groups, etc. I wan't to do epics, raids and get better at my class. I'd prefer people of my age or at least mature and friendly people of any age.

Thanks in advance for any interest.

Comments

• ravenskyaravenskya Member Posts: 1,891 Arc User
    Do you use voice chat? Let me know - we are a pretty close group (most in our 30-40's with jobs and families but we do have two college kids in there). I think we have about 30 some people in our guild right now but we are being picky about personality. We do have conversations about topics like race/politics etc, but its more of a discussion rather than arguing or name calling. We have all races covered, males and females, people of all income levels and education levels. We are actually a pretty good cross representation of people and apart from the occasional spats we all get along fairly well. Though we do keep having to explain our presidential race to the 3 Non-Americans (that part is rather embarrassing).