test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

how do I tank?

thefiresidecatthefiresidecat Member Posts: 4,486 Arc User
edited June 2016 in The Guard Barracks
I have a fairly new GF (it's at about 2650 right now) that I tried to take into CN yesterday. I died pretty much instantly the first couple times I went in. (boss battle) I ended up bowing out because I was making an A#$ of myself and didn't want to waste anyone's time.

so the question is how the heck do you stay alive? Even shield up I was dead instantly. we had no healer. I don't know if that is the big difference or if I just am terribad (I'm leaning towards the second since I have no experience tanking).. So can anyone give me advice to help me be not so bad?

Comments

• Options
    indylolindylol Member Posts: 544 Arc User
    Fighters Recovery + KV + Guarded Assault make a good core of skills to keep you alive. If you are talking specifically about surviving orcus, hes kinda a <font color="orange">HAMSTER</font> boss because of how quickly he can 1 shot every member of your party if KV goes down. Try running with a HR for foxs cunning as it gives everyone a second shot at surviving a 1 hit.

Also if you're tactician, try protector until you become more comfortable with your self sustain.
    B) LGPG Leader B)
    Indy - XB1 & PS4 - GF
    xeV Indy - PS4 - TR
    Nde - XB1 - HR
    GT: its indy time
    PSN: itsindytime
    Twitch: indygoinlive
    The Kanye West of Neverwinter
  • Options
    boromir#3940 boromir Member Posts: 107 Arc User