test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Recommendation for Simple GF Tank Build

Hi all,

I'm relatively new to MMOs. I recently made it to lvl 70 with my GF Dwarf (this is the first time I've hit late game in an MMO) and got my hands on a respec token. I know my point spend grinding up was awful and I want to reorg, but the fancy build guides are all very confusing? It's a lot of, "Here's what you do to super perfect optimize!" and I just want some pointers on rebuilding my tank.

For reference, my current build and playstyle is something like this: Let the mobs come at me, Frontline Rush them back, Threatening Rush into one at a time, Crushing Surge them into pieces. I throw Mark and Griffon's Wrath on the tougher mobs and the bosses. I keep Enforced Threat slotted for parties and Fighter's Recovery for tight spots. I very much love Guarded Assault although I haven't tested other passives much. As I said, not complicated.

I'd really appreciate any suggestions on changes I could make to increase my ability to tank in parties. Right now I go down hard if I try to draw all the aggro, especially in epics. I know part of that is my ilvl is still low (1.8k). I'm mostly wearing the Elemental Evil blue-level reward gear and artifacts (the base rewards, not the kill-three-million-crabs ones) and I like Waters of Elah'zad as my active artifact for a decent heal that's not on the potion cooldown timer.
Tagged:

Comments

• lantern22lantern22 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,111 Arc User
    edited June 2016
    1) Don't use that free respec until after the class balancing that is coming shortly is done, unless they confirm that GF's will get a free respect as part of that. It is highly likely that GF's are going to feel the joy of some rebalancing and that will affect things and might mean you waste your respec.