test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Mod 8 Build? Help? Info?

garlaanxgarlaanx Member Posts: 116 Arc User
edited April 2016 in The Nine Hells
Hey guys. I started playing Neverwinter when it launched a few years back on PC. Unfortunately I wasn't able to play very long due to the PC I was running was bad. So I stopped. Well, I got the itch to try it again and I knew it was on the console. So I started playing about 2ish weeks ago. Went with the Warlock. I just had some general questions and was hoping for some help.

I'm almost lvl 70 (will get it tonight) but I am struggling with builds. Everything changes over time and I can't find any current info. I've looked on here, on youtube, everywhere and I can't seem to find any current info for the warlock for mod 8. It seems everything is from mod 6 or before. I did find some tidbits here and there but nothing really concrete.

I'm looking for a DPS build. As it sits right now, I'm just winging it on my own build. Hellbringer, Pure Fury Tree. Apparently this is frowned upon these days?

I've seen numerous people running Damnation or something of the sort? I'm not really interested in the Soul Puppet to be honest. I've been told he's "bugged" and does crazy amount of DPS atm, However, I just saw that they might be patching that..

I've ever seen people say about the "life steal nerf" ? What's the difference in it now vs then? Right now I wasn't focused on it at all but I've seen some builds still using i?

PvE Pure DPS build. I want as much damage as I can push (once I gear our of course, etc)

Is this build still working/useful?
https://youtu.be/i0fHPUPq95c

I like that set up with Soulbinder, and I might change.. but that build is from Mod 6... So is it still working as intended?