test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Armor Preview & Transmoging to other class gear

erageramboeragerambo Member Posts: 46 Arc User
Hello All,

I am here from your neighboring community of Xbox, but your community is a bit more vast so I thought I would drop this with you all first for feedback.

So I was dabbling in the armor previewer to see what I was going to do with my GWFs gear, as I have been transmoging my gear to look the same since I started playing and I wanted to see what else was out there (Ermagurd Thay Armor).

As I was going through the previewer I happened to select an item for a TR in the Wonderous Bazaar that looked absolutely AMAZING on my GWF. Kind of had a huntsman look to it with my main hand transmoged to a Dragon Bone Halberd, which kind of opened a whole new window in the area of immersive customization for your char to fit your own theme or backstory (if you're that kinda nerd. I am =P).

Sadly of course, the transmog is available for preview but cannot actually be transmoged to my armor as it is a TR armor and I am a GWF.

Now, I only tested this with a piece of TR armor I picked up for 4AD on the AH, but I would assume the results would be the same on that particular piece as it requires the TR class.

What do you think? Would it be cool if certain armor pieces could be cross transmoged between classes?

Comments

• erageramboeragerambo Member Posts: 46 Arc User
    It would be so cool, right? I can't imagine it would take too much to make the change happen, but what do I know =P
  • bioshrikebioshrike Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 4,729 Arc User
    There are a few TR masks that would look awesome on my HR, and visa-versa. Things like HR blades, TR daggers, and SW pact blades should be able to be cross-applied. GF swords and OP maces should also be interchangeable, (there are already a few maces that GFs can legitimately get, and there are some swords that OPs can already get).