test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

How far can I go playing solo ???

jeffro#4129 jeffro Member Posts: 10 Arc User
Been playing for one month and have gotten my Gaurdian Fighter to lvl 66. I'm new to this type of gaming and the vocabulary that goes with it. Also have taken a while to learn the game itself. Looked into guilds, but am paranoid I will end up with a bunch of 12 year olds so am hesitant to join any. So my question is how far can I go playing solo and any advice would be helpful also.

Comments

• quazakaharet#6375 quazakaharet Member Posts: 104 Arc User
    i made it solo till lvl 63 and then got bogged down doing vigilance tasks in the higher up areas. i was being a bit stubborn as i wanted to complete the "story" in order and was getting down because vigilance tasks is just a grind to get thru.

i joined a guild by chance and with just one other person it changed the game for me. now i have gone back and respecked my character to a build i found on youtube and my character is great. now i can solo areas, but it is more fun with the guildies. if i had not had some help back then i dont know if i would have kept on playing. just being honest.

my advice is you can go all the way thru most of the content without a guild. but if you ever went to go thru epic dundgons tier 2 for the really good gear, you can go thru ti with randoms and may get lucky, but a guild will really help.
    if you have a great build, you don't really need a guild. but they will want you ; )

hope that helps a bit, happy gaming!!!

• ultimatebladerv1ultimatebladerv1 Member Posts: 44 Arc User