test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

One shotted under Binding Oath

vladious1977vladious1977 Member Posts: 244 Arc User
Being justice spec I can pretty much keep up Binding Oath completely (Vengeance/Wisdom). I have been running into a problem with this one control wizard. Not sure how it happens but he one shots me THROUGH Binding Oath. This has never happened before. I am new in the 60's bracket as a OP. I look in my damage log and nothing is there. It is only this one CW. I checked out the gear nothing special.

Is he hitting me so hard it ignores my damage immunity? I am taking a break the rest the night and hope he disappears tomorrow. I just do not see how this is happening or how I can prevent it. If there was something other than me falling flat on my face but it does not even tell me in my log. It is like splat. I am at the camp fire. Not even an option to call for help. Just splat campfire.

Does someone have any idea so I do not have to sit here and scratch my head and worry about it happening all the time at level 70. I made it to level 64 on my fresh OP with nothing more than PVP and never ever happened before.

Comments

• Options
    obsidiancran3obsidiancran3 Member Posts: 1,823 Arc User
    Might help if you mention any relevant VFX that happen when he does it.
    Given your likely HP level its possible that they are killing you in several ways, the easiest is just Disintegrate.
    Obsidian Moonlight - Paladin
    Obsidian Oath - Warlock
    A whole lot of other Obsidian toons as well.
  • Options
    dufistodufisto Member Posts: 537 Arc User