test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

so - finally got to ask...

I've been playing for a few months now, but finally got to ask - is there any reason why when you kill an NPC the game throws the coins halfway up the nearest wall, and your loot bags over the edge of the nearest drop?

Is this designed for some reason I'm unaware of?

Comments

• Options
    patsfirepatsfire Member Posts: 833 Arc User
    You'd think they could just drop it like they do the refining stones....right where you kill the thing. But at last, they don't. No idea why, but it is what it is lol
  • Options
    ancojoancojo Member Posts: 253 Arc User
    Your supposed to boost jump using your exo suit to get the coins and teleport to get your loot! /sarc

I wouldn't worry to much, odds are it was that much money or the loot was just just scrap.
  • Options
    edited September 2015
    I Sonic roll to get mine....just saying. Though Tails does get in the way sometimes
  • Options
    rockstargfurockstargfu Member Posts: 423 Arc User
    Its an mmo thing, killing an enemy should yield the same effect as bashing open a pinata as a kid, watching your "candy" rain about
  • Options
    bagoatbagoat Member Posts: 171 Arc User
    edited September 2015
    My only complaint is that the bodies don't fly as high or as far.
    As a GWF, when I kill a monster with Restoring Strike (which is an upswing) they should fly at LEAST 30-40 feet in the air and land somewhere on the next map (yes, I hit that hard). :#

Edited to stay relevant: @OP most times, you do not need to be very close to a drop to pick it up. If out of reach, pointing your reticle at the drop usually brings up the 'grab' menu. As to the drops that fly off a ledge... meh sorry :(
    Post edited by bagoat on
  • Options
    tellistorterratellistorterra Member Posts: 198 Arc User
    bagoat said:

My only complaint is that the bodies don't fly as high or as far.