test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Double refine.. again?

rannonhurannonhu Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 41 Arc User
I've just found in the ingame calendar that in October (29) another Double Refine is scheluded. Is that right?

Comments

• Options
    santralafaxsantralafax Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 2,896 Arc User
    No complaints here. I'll save RP for a month. I've never done it before because I never trusted there would be one coming in a reasonable time.
  • Options
    carlonomocarlonomo Member Posts: 111 Arc User
    they always give double refinement weekends after ridiculously stupid changes (like the upcoming leadership ad removal)
  • Options
    regenerderegenerde Member Posts: 3,043 Arc User
    Yeah, we might even see some 2x AD event popping up in the calendar next week too.
    I do believe in killing the messenger...
    Want to know why?
    Because it sends a message!
  • Options
    putzboy78putzboy78 Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 1,950 Arc User
    ^^ here's a cookie, now smile
  • Options
    rannonhurannonhu Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 41 Arc User
    I doubt that its a cookie, but I think it makes no sense to have it so often.
  • Options
    adammreillyadammreilly Member Posts: 43 Arc User
    The one in October was probably a prescheduled event, and the one we're having now is just a result of the community rewards that they didn't have the foresight to think we'd actually obtain ;)
  • Options
    klangeddinklangeddin Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 882 Arc User
    If they made double refine permanent I wouldn't object :P
  • Options
    plasticbatplasticbat Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 12,233 Arc User
    carlonomo said:

they always give double refinement weekends after ridiculously stupid changes (like the upcoming leadership ad removal)

They have posted that schedule weeks ago. At least, I saw that weeks ago before the "announcement".
    My understanding is the October one is a scheduled one.