test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Best Paladin Build?

wrathofcrotawrathofcrota Member Posts: 7 Arc User
Could you help me build a Paladin? Well, What would you say is the best, Defensive, or Healer. I'm not fussed on DPS but If i need it then I'll go down it. I'm new to NW PC so.. Yes, I'm a noob. I rolled my Paladin with 20 Con, 15 Wis, 13 Cha, 8 Str, 10 Dex, 10 Int

Is that good? I'm really torn Between Healing, or Defensive. My character name in the game is Madamé Pompadore amd I'm a Dwarf. (Good.. Or not?) I'm only Level 9 but I want to make sure I get it right. I've played on Xbox so I understand some terms.

Please Help a noob out.

Comments

• Options
    castethcasteth Member Posts: 102 Arc User
    edited July 2015
    all depends about what you will plan to do with him, pve? pvp?
    all depends about if you are going to spend some money on it
    all depends about if you want to be a tank or help your team with heal

Don't ask for the best, there is no bes build like devotion and protector are totally different, not worst or best, both can be usefull, both can be useless, it depends of many things.
  • Options
    wrathofcrotawrathofcrota Member Posts: 7 Arc User
    Well, PvE, and I will probably end up spending money on her. What would you recommend from your PoV, from what you've experienced?
  • Options
    angryspriteangrysprite Member Posts: 4,982 Arc User
    I have both: A Devotion (healer) Paladin and a Tank (Defense) Paladin. Personally I'm having more fun with the tank. There are a lot of decent build guides, here's one if you're thinking about tank: http://www.arcgames.com/en/forums#/discussion/1192466/silverspars-bulwark-protection-paladin-guide

NOTE: This is just a guide as to how one person did it. It does;t mean it's the right way, best way, or even recommended way. it's just one way to do things. But they explain why they are doing things this way, which may help give you some insight into things.
  • Options