test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Why is my gear score so low?

midnightblue88midnightblue88 Member Posts: 17 Arc User
I've seen people with higher gear scores than mine who has less stats or not as good gear stuff I guess. For example I saw one person that had a 14.4K+ something gear score that only had two blue artifacts (no third or purple) and level 5 or 6 enchantments. I forgot if this person had a set armor or jewelry, but they had an artifact weapon I think. Whereas all my enchantments are level 7, one level 8, all purple set items (Accursed Diabolist and Shore sets), one blue artifact belt, two blue artifacts and one purple artifact yet my gear score is under 14K (it's in the 13,600s). Wtf? I'm still new at this game so clearly I need help. Any advice why this is? I've seen this multiple times where someone's GS is higher than mines, but their stats are less or they have low level enchantments or lower or partial gear sets. How?

Comments

• xrawcarnagexrawcarnage Member Posts: 384 Arc User
    edited July 2015
    Do you have gemmed epic shirt and trousers? That helps. Also your spec , power, and boons can manipulate your GS as well. Eg I have only 1 T2 gear the accursed diabolic helm and my Gs is 13700. I have all level 7 and 8 enchantments and none of my artifacts are epic . I do have them all close thou with double RF going on.

So play around with powers. The power that gives increase to armor pen jumps you up etc

So basically it looks like our setup hear wise is similar but you seem to have the entire accursed set? That would pit me well over 14k.
  • midnightblue88midnightblue88 Member Posts: 17 Arc User