test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Neverwinter newbie with questions to veterans (regular players)

baconislovebaconislove Member Posts: 2 Arc User
edited June 2015 in General Discussion (PC)
1) First off with the control wizard paragon thing, is the spellstorm still viable? If so what should i put on the skill slot.
P.S. i already chose spellstorm so can yall just help me with the skill slots
2) Are races for classes really significant? how much does it affect the character e.g. halfing gwf, half orc dc
3) Are paladins really op if so why wont anyonedo something about it. (bc from my own experience it took 3 of us to take one down in pvp)
4) <Let's not discuss pay to win>
5) What do you guys prefer for fast leveling? questing or dailies (skirmish, pvp, dungeons)
P.S. Im just a casual player (12 hrs max. a day, fyi thats when im totally free, and im a student with a thesis to finish so there are days, weeks where i dont play)

PS i just copy pasted this from my reddit post bc i think people are more active here. thanks in advance!
Post edited by lewstelamon01 on

Best Answers

• candinho2candinho2 Member Posts: 550 Arc User
    edited June 2015 Answer ✓
    CW SS is realy viable, races used to be a good point on class, but with mod 6, it makes no difference, pvp being pay-to-win is true, also pve if you want to be strong, if you don't want any enchantment on weapon/armor and don't want to pass r7 enchants on gear, then u can say it's a free to play game(but you won't get an invite to t2 dungeons), so if you want all enchants, all maxed, be ready to open your wallet and pay, not much just about 2000 usd will make some enchants, no sure if all.