test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Best silver solo archetypes?

A while back I played a glacier, but I recently started playing Champions again and I'm interested in trying something different. I had a quick try of an unleashed but found that I was dying every time i took on more than 1-2 opponents. The higher level I got the more often I died. I've tried doing some google searches about this but everything I find is from 5+ years ago. So, other than the glacier, are any of the other archetypes playable solo, or is glacier really the only option?

Comments

• Options
    guyhumualguyhumual Posts: 2,392 Arc User
    Anything with self heals or with CON as a super stat. That allows you to survive most basic encounters and because the AI is pretty stupid you can wait around after an encounter, slowly heal back to full, before getting into another fight.
  • Options
    aesicaaesica Posts: 2,537 Arc User
    Honestly, Glacier is probably the best of the initial free ATs for solo due to Invulnerability. :(
    (Hopefully) Useful CO Resources: HeroCreator (character planner), Cosmic Timers/Alert Checklist, Blood Moon Map, Anniversary Cat Map, and more (eventually, anyway).
  • Options
    xcelsior41xcelsior41 Posts: 1,056 Arc User
    Didn't they add a few new free ones? If so, maybe they'd be good as well.
    Buffing everything to stupid high levels and nerfing everything to piss poor levels yields the same results, but not the same community reactions.

42 40s, LTSer.
  • Options
    stergasterga Posts: 2,353 Arc User
    I would still say the Unleashed just because you get Eye of the Storm + Blade Beyond the Veil and a heal. Most enemies have no way to deal with flying enemies, so a Soldier with flight can be effective. It also has a weak heal now. Always have some healing potions.