test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Unable to Authenticate

thestarpaladinthestarpaladin Posts: 8 Arc User
edited June 2013 in PC & Technical Issues
Exactly what it says on the tin. I log in using my username and password, it hangs for a couple of seconds, then says "Unable to Authenticate" at the bottom left hand and hangs for a couple seconds more.
Post edited by thestarpaladin on

Comments

  • Options
    andromeda9899andromeda9899 Posts: 159 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    Same thing happening here
  • Options
    zedbrightlander1zedbrightlander1 Posts: 3,797 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    And that makes it a triple-no-play. :frown:
    ZedBlock-200.jpg
  • Options
    kunkanekokunkaneko Posts: 17 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    Ditto. Selfish or not, glad to know it's not just me :wink:
  • Options
    leahyuleahyu Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    Aha! I *knew* I couldn't be the only one this is happening to! :frown:
  • Options
    captainsaxcaptainsax Posts: 19 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    I'm getting this now too... I was switching toons, and it wouldn't let me reconnect, since they force you to relog just to switch toons, and now I can't even log in to the launcher
  • Options
    sparkrockersparkrocker Posts: 53 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    sigh, same here.
  • Options
    termyttermyt Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    I got this tonight. Cleared itself up in about 10-15 minutes.

    It hit me after logging out to switch toons, which says to me it is a log-out issue. I was not successfully logged out so I had to wait for the inactivity time out to clear me out.
  • Options
    zedbrightlander1zedbrightlander1 Posts: 3,797 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    kunkaneko wrote: »
    Ditto. Selfish or not, glad to know it's not just me :wink:

    Yup, misery loves company. :frown:

    Edit - It's true! It's true. Only a few moments and it's cleared itself. Good Luck guys. :D
    ZedBlock-200.jpg
  • Options
    thestarpaladinthestarpaladin Posts: 8 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    I just logged back on so... it's all good on this end.
  • Options
    captainsaxcaptainsax Posts: 19 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    Welp, this is happeneing every time I try to switch toons. We really wouldn't have this problem if they would let us switch toons without having to log the entire account out, like what every other MMO does. Cmon, Cryptic...
  • Options
    emrys71emrys71 Posts: 7 Arc User
    edited June 2013
    i have the same issue here in the luncher suppose to log automaticly via arc , luncher open then unable to .... :confused:
Sign In or Register to comment.