test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

A specific Macro using C-store morphs

Archived PostArchived Post Posts: 1,156,071 Arc User
edited June 2011 in Controls and Interface
as many of you may or may not know, I harp on about Vampire powers and costume parts ad infinitum, that said the new vampire morph coming to the C-store within hours has Bat-flight as its travel power.

Would it be possible to setup a macro so that when i click a button it will activate my C-store morph then activate the travel power to negate or minimise the time my character looks like the C-store morph (sorry if this doesnt make sense)

TL: DR: I need a macro that will turn on my c-store morph then activate the travel power then deactivate the morph when i click the same button (is this even possible).....essencially im trying to turn the c-store morph into a Batflight travel power)
Post edited by Archived Post on

Comments

  • Archived PostArchived Post Posts: 1,156,071 Arc User
    edited June 2011
    Clever. You can do this in theory. You need to bind a key to activate the Device and then activate the travel power. I'm at work, and I can't find the activate device command on the Wiki, but if you mouse-over the relevant line in the Keybinds option, it will tell you in a tooltip what the command is. Then you'll do something like:
    /bind n "++devicecommand deviceslot $$ ++powertrayexec travelpowerslot"
    devicecommand is whatever the proper command is for activating a device
    deviceslot is whatever slot it is in (probably 0-4 representing slots 1-5)
    powertrayexec is the actual command you want there
    travelpowerslot is probably 14 for your primary travel power slot
  • Archived PostArchived Post Posts: 1,156,071 Arc User
    edited June 2011
    thanks for the reply, Hopefully I will be able to get something like this working and finally feel like my char is somewhat complete.
  • Archived PostArchived Post Posts: 1,156,071 Arc User
    edited June 2011
    I have all my stuff at home, but I'll try this too. Post here if you get it, otherwise I'll work to crack this trick later tonight.
  • Archived PostArchived Post Posts: 1,156,071 Arc User
    edited June 2011
    looks like the command is

    /bind c "+InventoryExec Devices 0 $$ +powertrayexec 14"

    the problem is when you hit C you start the transformation and your travel power comes on almost instantly so instead of the device travel power you get your normal travel power
  • Archived PostArchived Post Posts: 1,156,071 Arc User
    edited June 2011
    MESS wrote:
    Well the command to use a device is UseDevice no idea how the slots are identified though

    Hmm, that's missing from http://www.champions-online-wiki.com/wiki/Console_Command_List. Thanks.

    I forgot to test last night. Sorry. But the mouse-over in the Keybinds screen should tell you exactly what the command is with slots. If that doesn't help, you can always try something like this:
    /alias N "CTRL+1 $$ T"
  • Archived PostArchived Post Posts: 1,156,071 Arc User
    edited June 2011
    oddTodd wrote:
    Hmm, that's missing from http://www.champions-online-wiki.com/wiki/Console_Command_List. Thanks.

    I forgot to test last night. Sorry. But the mouse-over in the Keybinds screen should tell you exactly what the command is with slots. If that doesn't help, you can always try something like this:
    /alias N "CTRL+1 $$ T"

    It doesn't seem to do anything though or at least I couldn't get it to do anything I think you may need the devices internal name so you could do something like UseDevice X and it would use what ever device X was but I have no idea how to find the names for the devices.

    If its any help the message recived when you type just /usedevice is

    "UseDevice" takes 2 arguments(s).
    usedevice <string> <int>


    the one I've found that works is +InventoryExec Devices 0 which activates the device in slot C1 but I can't get it to activate the device then toggle on a power need some means to delay the second command.
  • Archived PostArchived Post Posts: 1,156,071 Arc User
    edited June 2011
    MESS wrote:
    It doesn't seem to do anything though or at least I couldn't get it to do anything I think you may need the devices internal name so you could do something like UseDevice X and it would use what ever device X was but I have no idea how to find the names for the devices.

    If its any help the message recived when you type just /usedevice is

    "UseDevice" takes 2 arguments(s).
    usedevice <string> <int>


    the one I've found that works is +InventoryExec Devices 0 which activates the device in slot C1 but I can't get it to activate the device then toggle on a power need some means to delay the second command.

    try:
    /bind N "+InventoryExec Devices 0 $$ Powertrayexec 1 14" (14 is the travel power, right?)
    also try:
    /bind N "+InventoryExec Devices 0 $$ +down1 $$ Powertrayexec 1 14"
    and:
    /bind N "+InventoryExec Devices 0 $$ +down1 $$ +Powertrayexec 14"

    My theory is that Powertrayexec 1 14 will attempt to fully charge your travel power, which might make it work right after the device activation. Also test if "down1" will work as a dummy command to create the delay necessary between the two commands.
  • Archived PostArchived Post Posts: 1,156,071 Arc User
    edited June 2011
    so you spent 10 bucks worth of points on a device that gives you a whole new side of gameplay...just for it's flight power? oO

    Meh...it's the interWebz... I gotta' stop being so surprised.
  • Archived PostArchived Post Posts: 1,156,071 Arc User
    edited June 2011
    oddTodd wrote:
    try:
    /bind N "+InventoryExec Devices 0 $$ Powertrayexec 1 14" (14 is the travel power, right?)
    also try:
    /bind N "+InventoryExec Devices 0 $$ +down1 $$ Powertrayexec 1 14"
    and:
    /bind N "+InventoryExec Devices 0 $$ +down1 $$ +Powertrayexec 14"

    My theory is that Powertrayexec 1 14 will attempt to fully charge your travel power, which might make it work right after the device activation. Also test if "down1" will work as a dummy command to create the delay necessary between the two commands.

    Yea 14 is the first travel slott no joy on either tying to make it charge or having a dummy command in there it still processes the whole thing so quickly that its activating the travel power before the become power is fully activated.

    Pity theres not a delay cammand

    *edit*

    I wonder if iy could be achived useing bind files so you would have somthing

    /bind N "+InventoryExec Devices 0 $$ load file 2"

    in file 1 and

    /bind N "Powertrayexec 1 14 $$ load file 1"

    so that double tapping N should start the device and load file 2 on the first tap so on the second tap it starts teh travel power and loads file 1 back in place.

    But Im not clear on how you set up bind files so I have no idea if it would work.
  • Archived PostArchived Post Posts: 1,156,071 Arc User
    edited June 2011
    MESS wrote:
    I wonder if iy could be achived useing bind files so you would have somthing

    /bind N "+InventoryExec Devices 0 $$ load file 2"

    in file 1 and

    /bind N "Powertrayexec 1 14 $$ load file 1"

    so that double tapping N should start the device and load file 2 on the first tap so on the second tap it starts teh travel power and loads file 1 back in place.

    That would work. Open up Notepad. Enter the following text:
    N "+InventoryExec Devices 0 $$ bind_load_file batswarm.txt"
    Save the file as batdevice.txt in your Champions Online/Live folder.

    Create a new file in Notepad. Enter the following text:
    N "+Powertrayexec 14 $$ bind_load_file batdevice.txt"
    Save the file as batswarm.txt in your Champions Online/Live folder.

    In game, type the following in your chat window:
    /bind_load_file batdevice.txt
    You should be good to go.

    If the second button press doesn't work properly to charge the travel power, try this instead:
    N "+down1 $$ +Powertrayexec 14 $$ bind_load_file batdevice.txt"
  • Archived PostArchived Post Posts: 1,156,071 Arc User
    edited June 2011
    Just tested it, I got it to work somewhat by changing the second text file to:

    N "+down$$powertrayexec 1 14 $$ bind_load_file batdevice.txt"

    However, you still transform to the vampire as the bat power doesn't activate till fully charged. Can't figure out how to make it just click on. Something about the click up doesnt like "+powertrayexec 14".
Sign In or Register to comment.