test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Ideas to improve CO playability.

venakrivenakri Posts: 4 Arc User
edited June 2023 in Suggestions Box
Ive been playing since 2009, I've seen a lot of players come and go, for various reasons. The most common reason is that CO becomes stale and content isn't rewarding for endgame players. I have a list of ideas that others and I have been compiling for a little bit now. Please make it known if you are interested in any of these so that dev's know what we would like to see the most.

1. Increase OV guardian villain token reward. Killing an OV guardian gives you 5 Tokens. Everyone wants the gear, which costs 5,000. I get the OV token gain were meant to be split between killing players, and dailys. However now players dont want to die to OV's, they would hide near turrets, or healers would stop you from killing them because OV's main damage is underpowered. Increasing OV token gain from 5, or, adding an "OV token boost" which you can purchase for X amount of guardian tokens, would allow for more tolerable time spent doing OV dailies.
2. Make auras change with builds, it is annoying needing to change/find specific auras you want for different costumes.
3. Increase mod stacking, the game has been out for a long time now, mods are abundant and some players dont have space to hold them all due to the 250 maximum stacking.
4. Give LTS members a zen store discount. This could increase the interest in LTS, and give people who spent the money to buy it something even more rewarding.
5. Make Therakiel Temple rewards drop on each boss. Each boss used to drop their own rewards, this should be implemented in the new TT. Granted that could increase the drop rate due to farming, however that can be fixed by lowering it slightly.