test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

The Angry TK (with maybe other stuff)

So, I've never tried the TK powerset out before. I would like to make a character that channels his intense anger and frustration into mental weaponry. I want him to mostly be a TK-themed build, but are there other "fury" powers he might benefit from?

Comments

• flowcytoflowcyto Posts: 12,740 Arc User
    edited September 2021
    I'm not quite sure what you mean. I guess it's for Might powers like Unleashed Rage, but since that scales w/ Enraged stacks it wouldn't generally be a good fit w/ TK Blades. You could prob convey the aesthetics of anger by using certain auras, though, and keep most of the build as TK (since you've never tried TK before anyways). EB Frenzy has the word 'frenzy' in its name (fwiw), you could imagine TK Maelstrom to be unleashing your inner rage, and Antagonize also seems fitting (and it's a decent block besides):

(Unnamed Build) - Freeform (Melee Damage)
    v3.44:37

Super Stats
    Level 6: Dexterity (Primary)
    Level 10: Recovery (Secondary)
    Level 15: Constitution (Secondary)

Talents
    Level 1: The Samurai (Dex: 10, Con: 10, Rec: 10, End: 8)
    Level 6: Impresario (Dex: 5, Rec: 5)
    Level 9: Amazing Stamina (Rec: 5, End: 5)
    Level 12: Quick Recovery (Con: 5, Rec: 5)
    Level 15: Accurate (Dex: 5, End: 5)
    Level 18: Acrobat (Dex: 5, Con: 5)
    Level 21: Boundless Reserves (Con: 5, End: 5)

Powers
    Level 1: Kinetic Darts
    Level 1: Ego Weaponry (Rank 2, Stressed Out)
    Level 6: Id Mastery (Rank 2, Rank 3)
    Level 8: Mental Discipline
    Level 11: Ego Blade Frenzy (Rank 2, Mental Block)
    Level 14: Telekinetic Reverberation
    Level 17: Resurgence (Rank 2)
    Level 20: Ego Blade Annihilation (Rank 2, Mental Acuity)
    Level 23: Telekinetic Maelstrom (Rank 2, Expansive Intellect)
    Level 26: Conviction (Rank 2, Rank 3)
    Level 29: Antagonize (Rank 2)
    Level 32:
    Level 35: