test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Laser Blade Options

I’m new to this whole discussion board thing and I don’t know the logistics of it I just figured I should post this since I’ve been dealing with it recently:

There is very little customization when it comes to laser blade costume pieces. I just wanted to suggest/request?? that more weapon skins that could be used by the laser blade set were put in game. With the fox at event coming up I was even hoping to get an “imaginary” laser blade piece for a certain concept I thought of but apparently you can only get a “toothpick” piece from what I’ve heard. There’s tons of options for blades and claws and guns etc. Laser blades should get the same treatment!

Comments

• ansemthedarkansemthedark Posts: 663 Arc User
    There are a lot of handle options by now from the Nemesis Vendor unlocking the weapons for the Laser Sword also.
  • flyingfinnflyingfinn Posts: 8,408 Arc User
    edited March 2021
    Having different looking laser blades, means making every Laser Sword Power to that blade desing. <- reason why the blade is what it is and only the hilt can be changed.
    Prove me wrong. :#
    CHAMPIONS ONLINE:Join Date: Apr 2008
    And playing by myself since Aug 2009
    Godtier: Lifetime Subscriber
    tumblr_n7qtltG3Dv1rv1ckao1_500.gif
    Get the Forums Enhancement Extension!
  • spookyspectrespookyspectre Posts: 631 Arc User
    The Laser blade toothpick may be the closest they can get to imaginary weapons for laser swords. I think the glowing toothpick may be part of the power itself rather than a weapon skin and the weapon skins have to work around it. Archery might be similar with it's glowing bow string should the Devs ever attempt an invisible/imaginary weapon skin for it.
  • ansemthedarkansemthedark Posts: 663 Arc User