test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Stalker: The Most Dangerous Game

thelastsonofzodthelastsonofzod Posts: 658 Arc User
edited May 2016 in Builds and Roles
So, I've actually had a costume concept in mind for some time. I really like how the voodoo body paint works with the various other bits from the Sovereign Sons set, and had an idea to use those pieces together to make a warrior in sort of the same vain as Kraven the Hunter. Not a bad idea, but I wasn't sure exactly how I'd accomplish a character like that, which wasn't a retread of my previous muntions toons, of which I have a number.

Then the claws costume set came out :) Without hyperbole, the fanged bone skull was a perfect matchup to how the rest of Stalker's costume set came together. It really fits his tribal hunter vibe quite nicely. Pics to come for that :)

Anyway, I've never done a claws character before, and I did want to get some input on how to proceed with him. This is what I've got down so far. I haven't fully specced his advantage points as yet, but I'd like some input into how best to accomplish that. My goal with him was to build a durable single target focused melee character, sort of in the vein of "Kraven", maybe with a bit of Wolverine thrown in. That's why he has the bolo toss ability, and the evasive maneuvers skill. I'd be open to other suggestions on that though.

I did consider making him a Night Warrior build, but having leveled a couple of those, I'm not very happy with how squishy they are for alerts and rampages. The stealth they offer is pretty much worthless in AoE heavy fights.

Edit: Oh, and thermal reverb is a standin for the new MA energy unlock, whose name escapes me.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

PowerHouse (Link to this build)

Name:

Archetype: Freeform

Super Stats:
Level 6: Dexterity (Primary)
Level 10: Constitution (Secondary)
Level 15: Intelligence (Secondary)

Talents:
Level 1: The Master
Level 6: Martial Focus