test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Any Marvel fans out there?

Hello people of Champions Online! I am looking to start a Marvel themed super group. I am fairly new to this amazing game(about a week) but consider myself to be a hardcore player. I have lots of free time & most of it is spent in-game leveling up. I have heard that there are Marvel themed leagues but as much as i have been playing i have yet to come across any. In fact iv only come across two other similarly themed characters in total since I began. So I would like to create one with those looking to have fun/epic times. Requirements: Any level is welcome, whether new or experienced. Active players like myself are preferred but casual players are 100% welcome. I am only looking for one of each character for the league,no multiples. In other words if you decided to be Iron man then YOU are the only Iron man in league. Role playing is great & if that's what you are into then feel free. The name has not been decided yet so suggestions & ideas are welcome. Other than that folks I look forward to seeing you all in-game & hope that you have a wonderful day :) .

Comments

• Options
    ealford1985ealford1985 Posts: 3,582 Arc User
    You might want to reconsider this.

Making a clone of a Marvel character is against ToS. Your character can be reported which might erase your costume, bio and/or name. I would suggest a homage but most people don't know how to do that without making a clone.

The Marvel/DC SG are bad. People in CO do not like them because of the persistent rule breaking. Ye be warned.
  • Options
    Well there goes that...thanks for heads up.
  • Options
    ealford1985ealford1985 Posts: 3,582 Arc User
    There is one group I saw that was called amalgam or something similar. And I was disappointed in the missed opportunity to merge marvel and dc looks, as the ones I saw were just clones.