test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Graphics Issues Since Season 10 Launch

archangelmortenarchangelmorten Member Posts: 23 Arc User
edited June 2015 in PC Gameplay Bug Reports
I am experiencing the following problems:

Game freezes after playing any cinematic.

Ground Weapons, Torpedoes, Some Beams, and Space FX such as Sun Twinkles, NPC Contact Icons, and the Captains Table Nebula, do not show up in-game.

Lighting is glitching in certain maps.

These are my computer's specs:

CPU: AMD Sempron(tm) 145 Processor (2812.56 MHz)
Memory: 8192 MB
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 64-bit Service Pack 1 (Build 7601)
Graphics Card Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon HD 6600 Series
Windows Graphics Driver Version: 8.17.0010.1077

And here is a thread detailing the various issues:

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showpost.php?p=23932221&postcount=40

I have a life time subscription and these glitches, which did not appear until the launch of Delta Rising and Season 10, are preventing me from enjoying my game-play experience to the fullest. Please do something. Thank you. I filed a support ticket but nothing suggested helped at all. The support staff finally advised me to post here.
Post edited by archangelmorten on

Comments

• Options
    edited June 2015
    Any word on this and other issues?
  • Options
    grnlbrtnfrntgrnlbrtnfrnt Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited June 2015
    actually, the issues were reported as soon as this hit tribble. So they have had 3 months to look into it. Really longer since the same things are happening to Neverwinter and they had the same buggy code before us.

Logic dictates there are 3 options - They are in denial, They have no idea how to fix it or they simply don't care. Given the track record of the one who cant be named, I know which one I am leaning to. This all seems to be ok in the culture he has created.
    [SIGPIC]PWE IS NOT A REPUTABLE COMPANY[/SIGPIC]
  • Options