Install Arc
Options

Keep Your Account Safe - Don't Buy Resources, Don't Share Your Account

Comments

• Options
    Archived PostArchived Post Member Posts: 2,264,498 Arc User
    edited May 2010
    "Never visit websites that offer in-game currency for real money

The primary reason for this is that that it's against the rules. We track account activity and will completely remove game access from any accounts that are found purchasing energy credits for real life currency.

The secondary reason is that many of these sites are fraud operations. The websites use several techniques to bait users into sharing confidential information. "

I am new to the game, and the first time I looked into my email, I had two of these.
  • Options
    edited June 2010
    I never play ingame currency, but it would make it ALOT easier on new alts if we could like send money to them, its like, i have a LT-Commander Tactical Officer and i want to make a Engineering or Science Officer to see what its like and well, i would like to be able to mail my 600k credits to the new character to buy stuff, you know?

Its not like it would destroy the economy, all other mmos do it, this one should too.
  • Options
    edited June 2010
    JamieK81 wrote:
    I never play ingame currency, but it would make it ALOT easier on new alts if we could like send money to them, its like, i have a LT-Commander Tactical Officer and i want to make a Engineering or Science Officer to see what its like and well, i would like to be able to mail my 600k credits to the new character to buy stuff, you know?

Easily done via the exchange. Have your poor char put an obsure item on the exchange for an odd sum, then immediately buy it with your rich character.
  • Options
    edited June 2010
    Mintas wrote: