test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Greetings from a newbie...

SystemSystem Member, NoReporting Posts: 178,019 Arc User
edited February 2011 in Ten Forward
...Just wanted to pop-in on the community and say hi. I'm a complete newbie to the game (as in I subbed yesterday after someone sent me trial code) coming over from playing Champions Online for the last year plus. I'm a bit overwhelmed ATM with only a handful of hours at the helm but hopefully things will start making sense to me soon.

Anyway, greetings again, glad to be here and...uh, where's a new player go to get introduced to some basic "need to knows" around here? :)
Post edited by Unknown User on

Comments

• Options
    Archived PostArchived Post Member Posts: 2,264,498 Arc User
    edited February 2011
    Well, here. Almost all of the 10 Fowardites here are experienced with the game, and have attained high rank within Starfleet Command and the Klingon Defense Forces.

So let me be the first to welcome you to Ten Foward! Don't **** off Capulet, Ravenstein is in charge here in absence of Cappy, stay away from Hort, and join in with some of the RPs we have here. All are run and played by friendly participants. Take a swig 'o Romulan Ale (Just ignore the fact that its illegal in this forum. There was once an RP with entire ships made of Romulan Ale), and have fun!
  • Options
    edited February 2011
    hi and welcome. we have the one year anniversary party going on so dont be surprised if earth spacedock looks a little wacky at the moment. :D
  • Options
    edited February 2011
    spartan844 wrote:
    Well, here. Almost all of the 10 Fowardites here are experienced with the game, and have attained high rank within Starfleet Command and the Klingon Defense Forces.