test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Kael is asking for your dilithium sink ideas

Comments

• davefenestratordavefenestrator Member Posts: 10,501 Arc User
    I don't know if this has been suggested yet but what about trasding Dilithium for savage bundles. I'm always running out of savage for re-engineering and earning it in the 10's of thousands can be a slow time consuming process.

Trading dil for salvage is a good idea. I wouldn't use it that often, but I would use it.

• paradox#7391 paradox Member Posts: 1,774 Arc User
    I don't know if this has been suggested yet but what about trasding Dilithium for savage bundles. I'm always running out of savage for re-engineering and earning it in the 10's of thousands can be a slow time consuming process.

Trading dil for salvage is a good idea. I wouldn't use it that often, but I would use it.
    what is salvage good for?, I'm a veteran but there's some stuff I haven't used before, I recently started using the admiralty system.
  • askatusaskatus Member Posts: 157 Arc User

That gives me another idea: Re-engineering weekends where the cost of re-engineering is halved. Might encourage people to do some mod shifting that they otherwise wouldn't have tried because it was too expensive. Maybe double the amount of salvage obtained as well.
    You shoot me down
    But I respawn
    I am duranium!
  • strathkinstrathkin Member Posts: 2,666 Bug Hunter
    edited August 2021
    @askatus

Not sure that encourage, as it may discourage more from buying salvage packs with DIL. I'm fine with them not reducing it, as I think it's already generous requiring only 800 salvage for reroll chance on a modifier. I was always surprised it wasn't close to 1600 per reroll myself...

Still I've never found it too hard to gain Salvage, though you would save some Energy Credit for sure! Despite you might loose out on the R&D materials from gear; you'd gain from salvaging a lot of gear at once in one swoop.