test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

banning/blocking non players in TFOs

Comments

• peterconnorfirstpeterconnorfirst Member Posts: 6,225 Arc User
    edited June 2021
    Is it so hard to agree that it is more difficult and takes more effort to find a private group for a map but that it is far from impossible?

I mean that has been my experience the past 9 years.
    animated.gif
    Looking for a fun PvE fleet? Join us at Omega Combat Division today.
    felisean wrote: »
    teamwork to reach a goal is awesome and highly appreciated
  • annemarie30annemarie30 Member Posts: 2,593 Arc User
    and did it occur that the player "afk" is simply sitting there because they don't know what to do, so they are sitting at the ship trying to figure out when to fire?
    awkward.jpg
    We Want Vic Fontaine
  • sovereign010sovereign010 Member Posts: 636 Arc User
    The mission has been around for long enough that only a total noob would be struggling to figure it out. Of course the most obvious answer to forming competent groups is to join one or more of the channels since you're no longer dependent on the rest of your group being online simultaneously. As for which channels, I don't know which is best, is there a recommended one that I'm not aware of?
  • zzzspina01zzzspina01 Member Posts: 310 Arc User
    look this thread is getting to AGRO. All i would like is an option in game to not be linked to inactve's.
    I cant brain I have the dumb
  • stark2kstark2k Member Posts: 1,467 Arc User
    The biggest issue with all this is that the events are repetitive and long ones to boot. 40/40 which practically 24hrs cool down - which must be run 20x consecutively or a buy out. This creates a serious form of boredom. I don't condone AFK'ism, but I clearly understand why some players do it.