test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Targetting Torps

vaylottevaylotte Member Posts: 67 Arc User
Hello,
Just wondering what the best way is to target torpedoes ?
Up until now I haven't needed to blow up torpedoes but i'm about to do a mission that requires it !
Does tab work ?
Thanks in advance (i'm a super noob btw)

Comments

• fred26291#2759 fred26291 Member Posts: 1,265 Arc User
    the tzenkethi torpedos show up as tabbable targets when fired on planets.
    So tab away :).
  • ultimatenewbieultimatenewbie Member Posts: 269 Arc User
    vaylotte wrote: »
    Hello,
    Just wondering what the best way is to target torpedoes ?
    Up until now I haven't needed to blow up torpedoes but i'm about to do a mission that requires it !
    Does tab work ?
    Thanks in advance (i'm a super noob btw)

Tab works. Or furious double-clicking on it works too.

Alternatively, you can also use Beam: Fire At Will that will randomly target many targets around you - including the targetable torpedoes.
  • vaylottevaylotte Member Posts: 67 Arc User
    OK thankyou !
  • seaofsorrowsseaofsorrows Member Posts: 10,918 Arc User
    For targetable Torps endeavor, I use the Patrol mission 'Trouble over Terrh.'

The Elachi that try to stop you from closing the portal fire a lot of Torps, and they are indeed Tab Targetable. I usually just let them spawn, I wait about 3 seconds for them to fire their torps and then I hit Fire At Will or Scatter Volley and it always works.
    Insert witty signature line here.
  • foxrockssocksfoxrockssocks Member Posts: 2,482 Arc User
    This is one of the most annoying endeavors. The best ones are unquestionably the Tzenkethi torpedoes, which are fairly easy to find while the Red Alert event is going. Outside of it you'd want to run Scylla and Charybdis.