test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

chars missing from account!! - RESTORING DATABASE - FIXED!!

Comments

• chipg7chipg7 Member Posts: 1,577 Arc User
    I haven't lost any characters, but I've only been playing since 2014. So yeah could be 2012 and earlier.

That's... not good.
  • gaevsmangaevsman Member Posts: 3,190 Arc User
    angarus1 wrote: »
    Yup, I'm missing a character as well, and I'm unable to switch characters atm.

Ohh, that's bad, i just hope it's just a bad connection to the database or something.
    All my characters appear to be there. Hope it just a visual issue on your end.

Well, i tested on tribble, and 2 of those are there, but one of them Gaevs, the oldest one is not even there!, but on Holodeck, nope, nothing, and those 3 are the ones i created first, when i started playing.. lot of goodies on them, o really want them back, or i wuould have lost my Universe class, my entire Voth ship set, and a lot of other things, and i dont like that!
    The forces of darkness are upon us!
  • angarus1angarus1 Member Posts: 684 Arc User
    Yup, turns out I'm missing 3 of 'em as well. All of them are older characters, including the first 2 I made.
  • angarus1angarus1 Member Posts: 684 Arc User
    My main is from Feb 2012, and its still there.

What dates where these lost characters made?

Mine were made way back in 2010-2011.
    edited October 2020
    My main is from Feb 2012, and its still there.

What dates where these lost characters made?

Mine where created at launch.. when was that??, after the beta
    edited October 2020
    Recent answer:

I hope they can restore it for all of us...
  • jcswwjcsww Member Posts: 6,789 Arc User
    spiritborn wrote: »
    I'm getting stuck with redirecting to the game server atm I can get to the character select screen but not past it.

EDIT:I don't normally say this but as it stands the game is totally unplayable for me I can't do anything significant before getting booted.