test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Trying to revive my fleet, need advice

magusj01magusj01 Member Posts: 13 Arc User
I get the impression that fleet management is kind of a thorny subject, but I really need some advice, because I'm new to being a fleet leader. Also, let me say that I don't want to sound like I'm complaining about this situation...I'm honestly not sure what to do here.

About a month ago, I was given leadership of my fleet by the old leader. She doesn't play much anymore, and we were never a big fleet to begin with...basically, there were only a few active players left, and when I offered to take over with plans to revive the fleet and do some recruitment, she happily handed over leadership and told everybody who was left about the change of leadership. I agreed to abide by a few restrictions: Don't dump old players we're hoping will come back (I'm OK with that), don't remove the original Fleet Leader who hasn't been on in four years (that made me a little uneasy, but whatever), try not to leave our sub-fleets behind while searching for a new armada (I didn't want to).

Since then, I've been trying to engage the remaining players to help me rename the fleet (no feedback), set a new code of conduct for the fleet (no feedback), set some recruitment guidelines (no feedback), get the last couple of Colony projects moving (no donations unless someone needed Fleet Credits), update the fleet uniform (mild disinterest), find an active Armada to join (no feedback), get some casual RP started again (silence)...you get the idea, I'm sure.

I cornered one of the other members last night and privately asked what was going on, why I wasn't getting any help, and the response was a disheartening "Well, you really shouldn't change anything until [old leader] comes back."