test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Curious about massive lag issues...

baloqbaloq Member Posts: 49 Arc User
...as in is anyone else having them?

I've been rubber-banding across the quadrant for days no. Sometimes it's so bad I have to just quit and come back later.

Are the servers just that overloaded? Have all of my fellow Klingons come out of hiding?

Any clues?

[I know, it sounds like a support question, but I'm just gauging the waters so to speak....]
The reputation system got nerfed to prevent "power creep"; it's called an investment in time and money, and I think I should get a little something for my time and money like being able to stomp the TRIBBLE out of a new guy since I've been playing for three years now! :D
Post edited by baddmoonrizin on

Comments

• thegrandnagus1thegrandnagus1 Member Posts: 5,165 Arc User
    Server performance tends to be worse around new releases, and since this is the first weekend (not to mention a holiday) since this week's new release it may be many peoples first chance to play.

That said, human nature is such that people are more vocal when they are unhappy than when they are happy. They are more likely to feel the need to speak out about a problem than about things being good. So as that relates to you "gauging the waters", you aren't going to hear from all of the happy people who are in game playing so the feedback you do hear isn't necessarily going to be representative of reality.

The-Grand-Nagus

og9Zoh0.jpg
  • ltminnsltminns Member Posts: 12,569 Arc User
    'But to be logical is not to be right', and 'nothing' on God's earth could ever 'make it' right!'
    Judge Dan Haywood
    'As l speak now, the words are forming in my head.
    l don't know.
    l really don't know what l'm about to say, except l have a feeling about it.
    That l must repeat the words that come without my knowledge.'
    Lt. Philip J. Minns
  • alcyoneserenealcyoneserene Member Posts: 2,412 Arc User