test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

New Characters being Overloaded with Every single mission

mauiman186#9653 mauiman186 Member Posts: 13 Arc User
Okay, I am just going to cut to the chase. I have been noticing that as I have completed the Tutorial mission with a new Character whether it be a KDF, a Fed or a ROM Character, it doesn't matter what it is. We are getting practically every single mission under the sun being jammed down our throats something fierce.

Now, as I am a Veteran player who has played for some time now, I have been able to just roll with it and just get to the parts that will benefit me greatly and just go through like how I would have normally done before this all started happening about almost a year ago or so.

But, to a very New player whose never played this game ever in their life and they want to start, could easily be overwhelmed and become highly frustrated with it and just rage quit and never look back as they would have a bad taste in their mouth. Now, I don't know if there is any official Ferengi Rules of Acquisition about this one. But A Frustrated Customer is a customer lost.

Please I implore you at Cryptic to resolve this and help with ending the confusion which could potentially cause loss of a untapped player base.
Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    snowwolf#0563 snowwolf Member Posts: 1,018 Arc User
    Another huge problem that I and others have brought up numerous times is that there are several missions references and triggers to old and removed content. Some new players have spent considerable time trying to find Starbase 24 and the Big Dig and so forth, because the old mission triggers are still there.

Also the storyline of the game makes no sense for a new player, since most of it has been butchered away and in general moved around.