test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

When will we get a lag free game?

smr12smr12 Member Posts: 49 Arc User
So like the title says, when will these lag problems be solved?
Every single day it's the same things, lag, delays, non responsive things.
Many times i just die because the game isn't responding at all and to be honest it's getting pretty frustrating.
This game is FTP, but the cashshop sells us things up to hundreds of USD and for all that money spends we don't even get a game without lag.
I've been playing since 2013, and i can't remember a time when this game would be running without an unacceptable lag.
I know it's not my connection, but i do know that any online game from cryptic suffers from the same lag.
What will be done about this?
Until Cryptic fixes the bugs and the huge lag problem, i refuse to give them a single cent. A company that charges hundreds of dollars but can't even give a stable bugfree game (or at least doesn't have bugs that are years and years old), doesn't deserve my money.
Also when coming back after 2 years not playing STO, spending $30 and getting hit immediately with a 7 day account probation.
This shows very little respect from cryptic towards their playerbase and, this is another reason to not spend any single cent on this game.
Post edited by baddmoonrizin on

Comments

• trennantrennan Member Posts: 2,839 Arc User
    If you look up top of General Discussion, you'll see the lag hunting post. So Cryptic is trying to see what they can on their end.

However, due to the nature of an online game, there are a lot of factors that go into that. How the player connecton, ISP on both ends, connection routing, and such. Which means, there will never be a 100% lag free online game. Especially not the MMO genre, as now you have thousands, or more, players connecting to it. This present a great many ways for lag to occur, bugs to form, and things that just get broken.