test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Lag/Rubberbanding and Latency Issues daily

I'm getting rubberbanding/lag/latency issues daily in this game. Dyson Battlezone is the worst culprit for me, esp with the rubberbanding. I've ran diagnostics and hardward tests to make sure there's no failing hard drive of other hardware issues. Ran network speed and connection tests and all is fine my end. I'm sending and receiving data offpeak 40mbps out and 20mps in. Ofc the journey to and throw Cryptic's servers is out of every ones hands.

It's taking the fun out of playing as trying to do a battlezone or TFO is dam frustrating when you either RB or power tray misfires a skill. I've been playing the game for nearly 9 years and you know something is up when those power tray misfires follow you into ground combat. For me that was unheard of up until the last 6 or longer months.

Thursdays patch 25/07/2019 seems to have made things worse.





maR4zDV.jpg

Hello rubber banding my old friend, time to bounce around the battlezone again, where are all my bug reports going?, out of love with this game I am falling, As Cryptic fail to acknowledge a problem exists, Shakes an angry fist, And from Support all I'm hearing are the sounds of silence.
«1

Comments

  • baddonut2015baddonut2015 Member Posts: 5 Arc User
    Anyone having issues with the Cryptic crashing while in the middle of a mission (on PC)? It did it to me twice. It froze up on me and crashed, so I relaunched the game and tried to go back to where I was in the mission and it froze up and crashed on me again. All these issues are making me rethink about playing this game anymore.
  • ussvaliant#6064 ussvaliant Member Posts: 1,006 Arc User
    garaks31 wrote: »

    This is the results I just got for a Tracert

    Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.184.200]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms ttrouter [192.168.1.1]
    2 * * * Request timed out.
    3 9 ms 8 ms 9 ms host-78-151-230-241.as13285.net [78.151.230.241]
    4 10 ms 40 ms 10 ms host-78-151-230-240.as13285.net [78.151.230.240]
    5 23 ms 12 ms 12 ms host-78-144-0-69.as13285.net [78.144.0.69]
    6 13 ms 13 ms 13 ms akamai.prolexic.com [195.66.224.31]
    7 13 ms 12 ms 13 ms po110.bs-a.sech-lon2.netarch.akamai.com [72.52.60.192]
    8 13 ms 13 ms 13 ms a72-52-1-167.deploy.static.akamaitechnologies.com [72.52.1.167]
    9 13 ms 14 ms 13 ms ae120.access-a.sech-lon2.netarch.akamai.com [72.52.60.197]
    10 88 ms 88 ms 90 ms 93.191.173.11
    11 100 ms 100 ms 99 ms a209-200-171-102.deploy.static.akamaitechnologies.com [209.200.171.102]
    12 110 ms 101 ms 101 ms 198.49.243.237
    13 91 ms 91 ms 91 ms patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.184.200]
    maR4zDV.jpg

    Hello rubber banding my old friend, time to bounce around the battlezone again, where are all my bug reports going?, out of love with this game I am falling, As Cryptic fail to acknowledge a problem exists, Shakes an angry fist, And from Support all I'm hearing are the sounds of silence.
  • baddonut2015baddonut2015 Member Posts: 5 Arc User
    I have not however this may be related to the latest patch because it wasn't crash prior to it and I am also now getting the lag and rubberbanding. Sounds to me like Cryptic is having issues. But I will certainly try your suggestion.
  • ussvaliant#6064 ussvaliant Member Posts: 1,006 Arc User
    I have not however this may be related to the latest patch because it wasn't crash prior to it and I am also now getting the lag and rubberbanding. Sounds to me like Cryptic is having issues. But I will certainly try your suggestion.

    I haven't had crashes or disconnections since Thursday just the lag/latency and rubberbanding that has plagued me since either Agents of Yesterday or that huge ARC wide server maintenance they performed last year.
    maR4zDV.jpg

    Hello rubber banding my old friend, time to bounce around the battlezone again, where are all my bug reports going?, out of love with this game I am falling, As Cryptic fail to acknowledge a problem exists, Shakes an angry fist, And from Support all I'm hearing are the sounds of silence.
  • baddonut2015baddonut2015 Member Posts: 5 Arc User
    I went to log out of the game and it crashed on me again. While not running the game I ran the tracert test and all the numbers came out great. My highest was 108 ms. So I restarted the game and the lag/rubberbanding has stopped. Weird.
  • dariusturaldariustural Member Posts: 87 Arc User
    Yup, as soon as you hit Akamai Technologies the latency spikes. I think it is load balancing that is the issue, as they are the cloud provider that Cryptic has hired for content delivery (the games). They must be pretty cheap price wise for Cryptic to continue using them. I hope someone is reading this, but I doubt they will act on it.
  • ussvaliant#6064 ussvaliant Member Posts: 1,006 Arc User
    Yup, as soon as you hit Akamai Technologies the latency spikes. I think it is load balancing that is the issue, as they are the cloud provider that Cryptic has hired for content delivery (the games). They must be pretty cheap price wise for Cryptic to continue using them. I hope someone is reading this, but I doubt they will act on it.

    Good to know its not ness on my end thank you
    maR4zDV.jpg

    Hello rubber banding my old friend, time to bounce around the battlezone again, where are all my bug reports going?, out of love with this game I am falling, As Cryptic fail to acknowledge a problem exists, Shakes an angry fist, And from Support all I'm hearing are the sounds of silence.
  • ussvaliant#6064 ussvaliant Member Posts: 1,006 Arc User
    Tracert for tonight after more rubberbanding and power tray misfires during starbase one Isa and Hive. Speed check is 70MBPS/19MBPS on a wired Superfibre connection

    1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms ttrouter [192.168.1.1]
    2 * * * Request timed out.
    3 9 ms 9 ms 9 ms host-78-151-230-241.as13285.net [78.151.230.241]
    4 9 ms 9 ms 9 ms host-78-151-230-240.as13285.net [78.151.230.240]
    5 25 ms 22 ms 13 ms host-78-144-0-69.as13285.net [78.144.0.69]
    6 13 ms 13 ms 14 ms akamai.prolexic.com [195.66.224.31]
    7 12 ms 13 ms 12 ms po110.bs-a.sech-lon2.netarch.akamai.com [72.52.60.192]
    8 13 ms 12 ms 13 ms a72-52-1-167.deploy.static.akamaitechnologies.com [72.52.1.167]
    9 13 ms 13 ms 13 ms ae120.access-a.sech-lon2.netarch.akamai.com [72.52.60.197]
    10 108 ms 90 ms 88 ms 93.191.173.11
    11 100 ms 100 ms 100 ms a209-200-171-102.deploy.static.akamaitechnologies.com [209.200.171.102]
    12 105 ms 101 ms 101 ms 198.49.243.237
    13 91 ms 91 ms 93 ms patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.184.200]
    maR4zDV.jpg

    Hello rubber banding my old friend, time to bounce around the battlezone again, where are all my bug reports going?, out of love with this game I am falling, As Cryptic fail to acknowledge a problem exists, Shakes an angry fist, And from Support all I'm hearing are the sounds of silence.
  • sennahcheribsennahcherib Member Posts: 2,823 Arc User
    this is really a pain in the a.. , until yesterday i had "only" lag and rubberdanding, but since yesterday I have also the disconnection problem.

    I called my Internet service provider, checked everything. the result is that on my side everything works perfectly + i have only these problems in sto. booooooooooooring
  • ussvaliant#6064 ussvaliant Member Posts: 1,006 Arc User
    this is really a pain in the a.. , until yesterday i had "only" lag and rubberdanding, but since yesterday I have also the disconnection problem.

    I called my Internet service provider, checked everything. the result is that on my side everything works perfectly + i have only these problems in sto. booooooooooooring

    I'm starting to get pissed off with it as well to the point I've been semi-actively looking at other MMO's to migrate to and drop this one as the server issues are spoiling my experience here. I've been playing for close to 9 years but the since those backend ARC upgrades they did last year the games performance has gone downhill.
    maR4zDV.jpg

    Hello rubber banding my old friend, time to bounce around the battlezone again, where are all my bug reports going?, out of love with this game I am falling, As Cryptic fail to acknowledge a problem exists, Shakes an angry fist, And from Support all I'm hearing are the sounds of silence.
  • kirk2811kirk2811 Member Posts: 85 Arc User
    edited August 2019
    this is really a pain in the a.. , until yesterday i had "only" lag and rubberdanding, but since yesterday I have also the disconnection problem.

    I called my Internet service provider, checked everything. the result is that on my side everything works perfectly + i have only these problems in sto. booooooooooooring

    I'm starting to get pissed off with it as well to the point I've been semi-actively looking at other MMO's to migrate to and drop this one as the server issues are spoiling my experience here. I've been playing for close to 9 years but the since those backend ARC upgrades they did last year the games performance has gone downhill.

    Same here. They have acknowledged the issue as stated in the support page:

    https://support.arcgames.com/

    "We are currently investigating intermittent connectivity issues with Arc. If you are unable to login to the client and games, please try again later when this has been resolved. Thanks for your patience"

    What they don't say is how we will know when this will be fixed
  • harlequinpixieharlequinpixie Member Posts: 172 Arc User
    The rubber banding is ludicrous. It's not intermittent, it tends to be a patch of rubber banding back and forth for 5-15 seconds. I don't get this sort of issue on any other game, other than STO. And it's seriously making it impossible to enjoy the game.
  • pottsey5gpottsey5g Member Posts: 3,774 Arc User
    The problem is 93.191.173.* which is apparently the Akamni security server that Cryptic sends all data though. There is now more then enough data to show that is the cause of lag for a vast amount of players but so far Crytpic is not responding. We sometimes see spikes over 400ms from 93.191.173.*. Mutiple players from multiple locations have all confirmed the same.
  • ussvaliant#6064 ussvaliant Member Posts: 1,006 Arc User
    pottsey5g wrote: »
    The problem is 93.191.173.* which is apparently the Akamni security server that Cryptic sends all data though. There is now more then enough data to show that is the cause of lag for a vast amount of players but so far Crytpic is not responding. We sometimes see spikes over 400ms from 93.191.173.*. Mutiple players from multiple locations have all confirmed the same.

    Thank you for this piece of feedback
    maR4zDV.jpg

    Hello rubber banding my old friend, time to bounce around the battlezone again, where are all my bug reports going?, out of love with this game I am falling, As Cryptic fail to acknowledge a problem exists, Shakes an angry fist, And from Support all I'm hearing are the sounds of silence.
  • kirk2811kirk2811 Member Posts: 85 Arc User
    edited August 2019
    kirk2811 wrote: »
    this is really a pain in the a.. , until yesterday i had "only" lag and rubberdanding, but since yesterday I have also the disconnection problem.

    I called my Internet service provider, checked everything. the result is that on my side everything works perfectly + i have only these problems in sto. booooooooooooring

    I'm starting to get pissed off with it as well to the point I've been semi-actively looking at other MMO's to migrate to and drop this one as the server issues are spoiling my experience here. I've been playing for close to 9 years but the since those backend ARC upgrades they did last year the games performance has gone downhill.

    Same here. They have acknowledged the issue as stated in the support page:

    https://support.arcgames.com/

    "We are currently investigating intermittent connectivity issues with Arc. If you are unable to login to the client and games, please try again later when this has been resolved. Thanks for your patience"

    What they don't say is how we will know when this will be fixed

    They removed the banner from the support web page. Would that mean that they fixed their problem or that they just gave up and stopped investigating it, letting us high and dry because the issue still persists

    Post edited by kirk2811 on
  • pottsey5gpottsey5g Member Posts: 3,774 Arc User
    This server lag is getting silly. Just got ship mastery level 3, 5 mins after that. The message you acquired the ship I have just been flying arrives in.
  • captainkoltarcaptainkoltar Member Posts: 788 Arc User
    Yeah I'm getting pretty significant lag (not as bad as you guys) and my tracert shows a similar pattern to the ones ussvaliant posted.
  • phanty43phanty43 Member Posts: 4 Arc User
    Having problems since tuesday was hoping the update on thursday would of fixed it but its gotten worse..
    seems at 8.58am gmt the lag starts and lasted give or take 3 hrs, after thursdays update it went into over drive.
    my wife plays the game also and yesterday (sat) she couldnt even get off the teleporter at qonos the lag was so bad.
    This morning everything was good until 8.58 am and then it went lag mad, not been able to do my sompek now for
    the 2nd day or even manage the fleet, also have a freind whos on a diff isp provider and his got the same problem.

    I'm in the UK is anyone else having problems as this is now unbareable.

    Heres a nettest i performed before writing this post

    contacting nettest server..
    Local IP: 80.6.22.205
    Ping: 115.4 msec
    Port: 80: 294 KB/sec 16 KB/sec 319 KB/sec 500
    Port: 80: 437 KB/sec 23 KB/sec 469 KB/sec 500
    Port: 443: 447 KB/sec 23 KB/sec 478 KB/sec 500
    Port: 443: 97 KB/sec 6 KB/sec 106 KB/sec 500
    Port: 7255: 244 KB/sec 15 KB/sec 266 KB/sec 500
    Port: 7255: 122 KB/sec 7 KB/sec 133 KB/sec 500
    Port: 7003: 173 KB/sec 10 KB/sec 185 KB/sec 500
    Port: 7003: 748 KB/sec 35 KB/sec 800 KB/sec 500
    Port: 7202: 113 KB/sec 9 KB/sec 124 KB/sec 500
    Port: 7202: 106 KB/sec 8 KB/sec 115 KB/sec 500
    Port: 7499: timed out
    Port: 7499: 273 KB/sec 15 KB/sec 295 KB/sec 500
    Port: 80: 158 KB/sec 8 KB/sec 173 KB/sec 500
    Idle NIC bandwidth Send: 0 KB/sec Recv: 2 KB/sec
    hit return to exit


    Maybe to many events running or a eu server issue?

    Also other mmo's i play do not have any issues at all only STO.

    Any help on this would be appreciative.
  • screwloose53184screwloose53184 Member Posts: 51 Arc User
    I am having SERIOUS SnR's, DC's and lag/rubber-banding, so bad, that the game is virtually UNPLAYABLE! Even loading this forum was a pain, cause it took longer than expected. It's definitely NOT my ISP, because I can watch FHD video, no problem, on YouTube, and Twitch. But, with just THIS game, it's just not possible, to play.

    Here is my TraceRT:

    Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.184.200]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 2 ms 1 ms 2 ms 192.168.0.1
    2 30 ms 18 ms 10 ms d14-69-1-96.try.wideopenwest.com [69.14.96.1]
    3 15 ms 11 ms 11 ms dynamic-76-73-171-153.knology.net [76.73.171.153]
    4 12 ms 16 ms 17 ms 76-73-165-212.knology.net [76.73.165.212]
    5 781 ms 59 ms 100 ms dynamic-75-76-35-51.knology.net [75.76.35.51]
    6 37 ms 17 ms 25 ms dynamic-75-76-35-10.knology.net [75.76.35.10]
    7 27 ms 35 ms 38 ms dynamic-75-76-35-6.knology.net [75.76.35.6]
    8 95 ms 43 ms 53 ms akamai.prolexic.com [208.115.136.35]
    9 18 ms 29 ms 27 ms po110.bs-a.sech-ord.netarch.akamai.com [23.57.98.243]
    10 30 ms 36 ms 22 ms a72-52-1-147.deploy.static.akamaitechnologies.com [72.52.1.147]
    11 * 3556 ms 217 ms ae120.access-a.sech-ord.netarch.akamai.com [23.57.98.249]
    12 188 ms 111 ms 158 ms 93.191.173.229
    13 3187 ms 71 ms 197 ms a209-200-171-102.deploy.static.akamaitechnologies.com [209.200.171.102]
    14 88 ms 51 ms 54 ms 198.49.243.237
    15 50 ms 48 ms 44 ms patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.184.200]

    Trace complete.

    C:\WINDOWS\system32>
    Fleet Leader of STO Fleets: The Illegitimate Children of Kirk & Champions of Sto'Vo'Kor
  • pottsey5gpottsey5g Member Posts: 3,774 Arc User
    I am having SERIOUS SnR's, DC's and lag/rubber-banding, so bad, that the game is virtually UNPLAYABLE! Even loading this forum was a pain, cause it took longer than expected. It's definitely NOT my ISP, because I can watch FHD video, no problem, on YouTube, and Twitch. But, with just THIS game, it's just not possible, to play.

    Here is my TraceRT:

    Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.184.200]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 2 ms 1 ms 2 ms 192.168.0.1
    2 30 ms 18 ms 10 ms d14-69-1-96.try.wideopenwest.com [69.14.96.1]
    3 15 ms 11 ms 11 ms dynamic-76-73-171-153.knology.net [76.73.171.153]
    4 12 ms 16 ms 17 ms 76-73-165-212.knology.net [76.73.165.212]
    5 781 ms 59 ms 100 ms dynamic-75-76-35-51.knology.net [75.76.35.51]
    6 37 ms 17 ms 25 ms dynamic-75-76-35-10.knology.net [75.76.35.10]
    7 27 ms 35 ms 38 ms dynamic-75-76-35-6.knology.net [75.76.35.6]
    8 95 ms 43 ms 53 ms akamai.prolexic.com [208.115.136.35]
    9 18 ms 29 ms 27 ms po110.bs-a.sech-ord.netarch.akamai.com [23.57.98.243]
    10 30 ms 36 ms 22 ms a72-52-1-147.deploy.static.akamaitechnologies.com [72.52.1.147]
    11 * 3556 ms 217 ms ae120.access-a.sech-ord.netarch.akamai.com [23.57.98.249]
    12 188 ms 111 ms 158 ms 93.191.173.229
    13 3187 ms 71 ms 197 ms a209-200-171-102.deploy.static.akamaitechnologies.com [209.200.171.102]
    14 88 ms 51 ms 54 ms 198.49.243.237
    15 50 ms 48 ms 44 ms patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.184.200]

    Trace complete.

    C:\WINDOWS\system32>
    Like just about everyone else your problem is at the Akamai points. Cryptic need to sort this out and move away from them.
  • eazzieeazzie Member Posts: 3,306 Arc User
    I am having SERIOUS SnR's, DC's and lag/rubber-banding, so bad, that the game is virtually UNPLAYABLE! Even loading this forum was a pain, cause it took longer than expected. It's definitely NOT my ISP, because I can watch FHD video, no problem, on YouTube, and Twitch. But, with just THIS game, it's just not possible, to play.

    Here is my TraceRT:

    Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.184.200]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 2 ms 1 ms 2 ms 192.168.0.1
    2 30 ms 18 ms 10 ms d14-69-1-96.try.wideopenwest.com [69.14.96.1]
    3 15 ms 11 ms 11 ms dynamic-76-73-171-153.knology.net [76.73.171.153]
    4 12 ms 16 ms 17 ms 76-73-165-212.knology.net [76.73.165.212]
    5 781 ms 59 ms 100 ms dynamic-75-76-35-51.knology.net [75.76.35.51]
    6 37 ms 17 ms 25 ms dynamic-75-76-35-10.knology.net [75.76.35.10]
    7 27 ms 35 ms 38 ms dynamic-75-76-35-6.knology.net [75.76.35.6]
    8 95 ms 43 ms 53 ms akamai.prolexic.com [208.115.136.35]
    9 18 ms 29 ms 27 ms po110.bs-a.sech-ord.netarch.akamai.com [23.57.98.243]
    10 30 ms 36 ms 22 ms a72-52-1-147.deploy.static.akamaitechnologies.com [72.52.1.147]
    11 * 3556 ms 217 ms ae120.access-a.sech-ord.netarch.akamai.com [23.57.98.249]
    12 188 ms 111 ms 158 ms 93.191.173.229
    13 3187 ms 71 ms 197 ms a209-200-171-102.deploy.static.akamaitechnologies.com [209.200.171.102]
    14 88 ms 51 ms 54 ms 198.49.243.237
    15 50 ms 48 ms 44 ms patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.184.200]

    Trace complete.

    C:\WINDOWS\system32>

    I see from your report that you are using a 32bit system. You are aware that STO now only works and supports 64bit
  • ussvaliant#6064 ussvaliant Member Posts: 1,006 Arc User
    eazzie wrote: »
    I am having SERIOUS SnR's, DC's and lag/rubber-banding, so bad, that the game is virtually UNPLAYABLE! Even loading this forum was a pain, cause it took longer than expected. It's definitely NOT my ISP, because I can watch FHD video, no problem, on YouTube, and Twitch. But, with just THIS game, it's just not possible, to play.

    Here is my TraceRT:

    Tracing route to patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.184.200]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 2 ms 1 ms 2 ms 192.168.0.1
    2 30 ms 18 ms 10 ms d14-69-1-96.try.wideopenwest.com [69.14.96.1]
    3 15 ms 11 ms 11 ms dynamic-76-73-171-153.knology.net [76.73.171.153]
    4 12 ms 16 ms 17 ms 76-73-165-212.knology.net [76.73.165.212]
    5 781 ms 59 ms 100 ms dynamic-75-76-35-51.knology.net [75.76.35.51]
    6 37 ms 17 ms 25 ms dynamic-75-76-35-10.knology.net [75.76.35.10]
    7 27 ms 35 ms 38 ms dynamic-75-76-35-6.knology.net [75.76.35.6]
    8 95 ms 43 ms 53 ms akamai.prolexic.com [208.115.136.35]
    9 18 ms 29 ms 27 ms po110.bs-a.sech-ord.netarch.akamai.com [23.57.98.243]
    10 30 ms 36 ms 22 ms a72-52-1-147.deploy.static.akamaitechnologies.com [72.52.1.147]
    11 * 3556 ms 217 ms ae120.access-a.sech-ord.netarch.akamai.com [23.57.98.249]
    12 188 ms 111 ms 158 ms 93.191.173.229
    13 3187 ms 71 ms 197 ms a209-200-171-102.deploy.static.akamaitechnologies.com [209.200.171.102]
    14 88 ms 51 ms 54 ms 198.49.243.237
    15 50 ms 48 ms 44 ms patchserver.crypticstudios.com [208.95.184.200]

    Trace complete.

    C:\WINDOWS\system32>

    I see from your report that you are using a 32bit system. You are aware that STO now only works and supports 64bit

    I doubt switching to 64bit will resolve his issues as the issue is with Akamai and our connections going kaboom when passing them. But there's so many different PC rigs out there that its worth a shot if he can upgrade with no cost.
    maR4zDV.jpg

    Hello rubber banding my old friend, time to bounce around the battlezone again, where are all my bug reports going?, out of love with this game I am falling, As Cryptic fail to acknowledge a problem exists, Shakes an angry fist, And from Support all I'm hearing are the sounds of silence.
  • trekpuppytrekpuppy Member Posts: 446 Arc User
    With the risk of speaking for deaf ears the interpretation of these traceroutes are very similar to ones that were around a couple of years ago and similarly flawed. There is a difference sending a data packet TO a node on the path, like traceroute does, and forwarding a data packet THROUGH the same node like the game does. What is relevant in the above traceroutes are the response times from the last node in the list and they are all low and stable meaning that no node on the path delayed those packets unnecessarily long during forwarding. If any node did indeed induce extra latency during forwarding, EVERY node behind it would display the same extra delay since it's an accumulated value and this is obviously not the case in the above traceroutes.
    ---
    "-Grind is good!" --Gordon Geko
    Accolades checklist: https://bit.ly/FLUFFYS
  • pottsey5gpottsey5g Member Posts: 3,774 Arc User
    trekpuppy wrote: »
    With the risk of speaking for deaf ears the interpretation of these traceroutes are very similar to ones that were around a couple of years ago and similarly flawed. There is a difference sending a data packet TO a node on the path, like traceroute does, and forwarding a data packet THROUGH the same node like the game does. What is relevant in the above traceroutes are the response times from the last node in the list and they are all low and stable meaning that no node on the path delayed those packets unnecessarily long during forwarding. If any node did indeed induce extra latency during forwarding, EVERY node behind it would display the same extra delay since it's an accumulated value and this is obviously not the case in the above traceroutes.
    There seems to be a collation between the Akamai server and the game lag. The worse the Akamai servers are the worse the game is and when the Akamsi spike high rubberbanding gets crazy. The Akamai servers lag also seems to correspond to complaints in local chat.
  • avoozuulavoozuul Member Posts: 3,043 Arc User
    I'm getting tons of lag and rubberbanding these days, it's really beginning to bug me.
  • ussvaliant#6064 ussvaliant Member Posts: 1,006 Arc User
    iwLe95i.jpg
    maR4zDV.jpg

    Hello rubber banding my old friend, time to bounce around the battlezone again, where are all my bug reports going?, out of love with this game I am falling, As Cryptic fail to acknowledge a problem exists, Shakes an angry fist, And from Support all I'm hearing are the sounds of silence.
  • olixioolixio Member Posts: 67 Arc User
    As "avoozuul" has pointed out, I would like to add, the rubber banding is really bad, and yes, it's been bugging me as well. Please, fix it, because, all the tests point that it is not on my end. Thnx
  • ussvaliant#6064 ussvaliant Member Posts: 1,006 Arc User
    Lord I feel like i'm in a Police Academy Movie right now and in a march but instead of Left, Left, Right, Left its Forward Forward Back Forward Back as I rubberband horribly in the Dyson Battlezone
    maR4zDV.jpg

    Hello rubber banding my old friend, time to bounce around the battlezone again, where are all my bug reports going?, out of love with this game I am falling, As Cryptic fail to acknowledge a problem exists, Shakes an angry fist, And from Support all I'm hearing are the sounds of silence.
  • angronsweangronswe Member Posts: 14 Arc User
    The rubberbanding/lag/latency issues started somtime after the summer risa event started. Every patch since then its gotten worse. When I log into a character it takes about 40 sec before i can hit the refine button and start colleting reps/admiralty. When I open my rep window they are all set at 0 and then 40-60 sec later they load.

    Loading into a new map also takes a long time. First I load in but can't see my character. Then I can move around for a bit and after that I get the beam in animation.

    Doing something like CCA I might reach it after the second explosion to get a few hits in. Somtimes I just freez during a 40+ sec SNR.

    I don't have any problems in any other games so I don't know what I can do to solve this. In the past(before this risa event) I have seen people talk about having bad lag/rubberbanding but never myself experienced anything like this untill now.
Sign In or Register to comment.