test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Gagarin Miricle Worker Battlecruiser VS Miricle Worker Operations

quickdraw1970quickdraw1970 Member Posts: 2 Arc User
I'm a Federation Engineer and right now i have an assault cruiser 4 forward and 4 aft. 2 beams and 2 torpedo launchers. I need a ship upgrade but i cant decide witch of these to go with. Can those of you that have tried these, please let me know what your experience is with these 2 ships?
Right now i have a hard time standing toe to toe with boss ships. If i go damage i get wasted or do the hit and run for what feels like forever and if i use shields to live longer i cant do enough damage to shields to get the hull down.
My tactic with big ships is I end up pounding the shields in the start volley, to try to get them down, than quickly change to focus on shields and get hit till hull goes low, which is quick, than i call in fleet support III, hit Miracle Worker and Evasive Maneuvers and get out of range than move into range with weapons focused while the Fleet Support does the damage and takes the enemy fire. Now if there is more than one big dog after that i end up playing keep away and tag till i get Fleet Support back.
Thank you in advance any help is appreciated.
Post edited by baddmoonrizin on

Best Answers

Answers

• Options
    natureyouscarynatureyouscary Member Posts: 64 Arc User
    The Garg/Shep is more suited for Cannons with 5/3 layout. Arrays would be a waste on it...it is a great ship though. Are you looking to dps and survive or be a tank? I do rarely explode on my Shepard and I face tank everything seeing as it uses DHC
  • Options
    seaofsorrowsseaofsorrows Member Posts: 10,918 Arc User
    The Garg/Shep is more suited for Cannons with 5/3 layout. Arrays would be a waste on it...it is a great ship though. Are you looking to dps and survive or be a tank? I do rarely explode on my Shepard and I face tank everything seeing as it uses DHC