test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Diffusive Tetryon Stacking

borg0vermindborg0vermind Member Posts: 498 Arc User
Does the proc of the Diffusive Tetryon weapons stack ?
There is no info on this anywhere.
Post edited by baddmoonrizin on

Comments

  • This content has been removed.
  • leemwatsonleemwatson Member Posts: 5,565 Arc User
    General rule of thumb, if it's not stated, it does. Usually, things that don't stack explicitly say so in that item's description.
    "You don't want to patrol!? You don't want to escort!? You don't want to defend the Federation's Starbases!? Then why are you flying my Starships!? If you were a Klingon you'd be killed on the spot, but lucky for you.....you WERE in Starfleet. Let's see how New Zealand Penal Colony suits you." Adm A. Necheyev.
  • tom61stotom61sto Member Posts: 3,685 Arc User
    leemwatson wrote: »
    General rule of thumb, if it's not stated, it does. Usually, things that don't stack explicitly say so in that item's description.

    I thought it was the opposite? Standard Disruptor doesn't say it stacks, and it doesn't. However, Coalition Disruptor says it stacks a certain number of times and does (well, once the proc was fixed.)
  • lianthelialianthelia Member Posts: 7,905 Arc User
    tom61sto wrote: »
    leemwatson wrote: »
    General rule of thumb, if it's not stated, it does. Usually, things that don't stack explicitly say so in that item's description.

    I thought it was the opposite? Standard Disruptor doesn't say it stacks, and it doesn't. However, Coalition Disruptor says it stacks a certain number of times and does (well, once the proc was fixed.)

    This ^

    If something stacks it generally says it stacks however many times.
    Can't have a honest conversation because of a white knight with power
  • borg0vermindborg0vermind Member Posts: 498 Arc User
    So how is it ?
  • leemwatsonleemwatson Member Posts: 5,565 Arc User
    So how is it ?

    As I said, if it does not stack it will tell you.
    "You don't want to patrol!? You don't want to escort!? You don't want to defend the Federation's Starbases!? Then why are you flying my Starships!? If you were a Klingon you'd be killed on the spot, but lucky for you.....you WERE in Starfleet. Let's see how New Zealand Penal Colony suits you." Adm A. Necheyev.
  • seaofsorrowsseaofsorrows Member Posts: 10,919 Arc User
    leemwatson wrote: »
    So how is it ?

    As I said, if it does not stack it will tell you.

    It was wrong the first time, and it's wrong the 2nd time.

    Stacking items will tell you in the description. They will usually tell you how many times they stack.

    If they say nothing, assume that they don't stack at all.
    Insert witty signature line here.
  • leemwatsonleemwatson Member Posts: 5,565 Arc User
    leemwatson wrote: »
    So how is it ?

    As I said, if it does not stack it will tell you.

    It was wrong the first time, and it's wrong the 2nd time.

    Stacking items will tell you in the description. They will usually tell you how many times they stack.

    If they say nothing, assume that they don't stack at all.

    Actually, no. Limitations on anything are stated. There are numerous items that clearly state 'Does not stack with 'X''
    "You don't want to patrol!? You don't want to escort!? You don't want to defend the Federation's Starbases!? Then why are you flying my Starships!? If you were a Klingon you'd be killed on the spot, but lucky for you.....you WERE in Starfleet. Let's see how New Zealand Penal Colony suits you." Adm A. Necheyev.
  • peterconnorfirstpeterconnorfirst Member Posts: 6,225 Arc User
    leemwatson wrote: »
    leemwatson wrote: »
    So how is it ?

    As I said, if it does not stack it will tell you.

    It was wrong the first time, and it's wrong the 2nd time.

    Stacking items will tell you in the description. They will usually tell you how many times they stack.

    If they say nothing, assume that they don't stack at all.

    Actually, no. Limitations on anything are stated. There are numerous items that clearly state 'Does not stack with 'X''

    Care to give examples on weapon's procs?
    animated.gif
    Looking for a fun PvE fleet? Join us at Omega Combat Division today.
    felisean wrote: »
    teamwork to reach a goal is awesome and highly appreciated
  • gaevsmangaevsman Member Posts: 3,190 Arc User
    From what i know, unless clearly stated… no it does not stack
    The forces of darkness are upon us!
  • This content has been removed.
This discussion has been closed.