test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Jayce's Interstellar Report: Starfleet Crash Mobilizing Walker Class Starships

ambassadorkael#6946 ambassadorkael Member, Administrator Posts: 2,672 Community Manager
A special report for Jayce's Interstellar, Starfleet appears to be starting up a program to modify and quickly mobilize Walker-class starships:

https://www.arcgames.com/en/games/star-trek-online/news/detail/11006533

Comments

• centurian821centurian821 Member Posts: 274 Arc User
    Hmm, interesting. Hinting at lower Tier Walker classes for C-store purchase, perhaps?

In anycase, I do like some background lore.
  • mikeblackwolfmikeblackwolf Member Posts: 64 Arc User
    As a Walker driver, I'm somewhat nervous about the lack of actual facts on this
  • kelshandokelshando Member Posts: 887 Arc User
    edited October 2018
    So we are getting the U.S.S. Shenzhou model....

I don't think its going to be a low tier ship.. it wont sell as well as a T6 ship and its being modernized.. If it is a lower tier ship.. well that leaves even less for max level players to toy around with.

Yes I know we have a lobi store one.. maybe this is a different version of that ship.. as locking both iconic ships for the shows start were locked behind RNG/Lobi I think was a mistake.
  • bravosixromeobravosixromeo Member Posts: 17 Arc User
    The Shenzhou model is already in the game at T6, in the Lobi store.
  • dracounguisdracounguis Member Posts: 5,358 Arc User
    edited October 2018
    aka: "We're reusing the Walker skin for a lower tier ship." :grey_question:
    or "We're reusing the Walker skin for a top tier ship w/ a different setup so TRIBBLE you lobi owners." :D
    kelshando wrote: »

I don't think its going to be a low tier ship.. it wont sell as well as a T6 ship and its being modernized.. If it is a lower tier ship.. well that leaves even less for max level players to toy around with.