test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Star Trek: Classic Universe

kabutotokugawakabutotokugawa Member Posts: 637 Arc User
edited September 2018 in Ten Forward
These ships are my own ST:TOS/ST:KT (Kelvin Timeline) style of ships. Total fan-art, nothing official, and posted here solely for your enjoyment. :smiley:
Most designs are taken from "Apocryphal" sources which include licensed books, maps, blue-prints, video games, and the FASA RPG.

I'll do them one post at a time and start with the Federation ship chart.

a_glimpse_of_things_to_come_by_kodai_okuda-dcawp0e.jpg

(Changed title to be less vague. - BMR)
Thank you.
"Morbius. Morbius!.....Something is approaching from the southwest. It is now quite close."

I'm a graphic design artist by trade. Check out my gallery on deviantart:

http://kodai-okuda.deviantart.com/gallery/
Post edited by kabutotokugawa on

Comments

• reafisreafis Member Posts: 147 Arc User
    Those are some truly beautiful ships, especially the discovery.

I am actually expecting at some point for the Klingons to base the D7 partly on discovery during the series.
  • artan42artan42 Member Posts: 10,450 Bug Hunter
    reafis wrote: »

I am actually expecting at some point for the Klingons to base the D7 partly on discovery during the series.

There was a D7 in ENT. Weather you believe it looked like a K'tinga (as it did in the episode) or like the concept art that need made it to air, it's still clearly the predecessor to the TOS D7 and the KT Warbird.
    22762792376_ac7c992b7c_o.png
    Norway and Yeager dammit... I still want my Typhoon and Jupiter though.
    JJ Trek The Kelvin Timeline is just Trek and it's fully canon... get over it. But I still prefer TAR.

#TASforSTO

'...I can tell you that we're not in the military and that we intend no harm to the whales.' Kirk: The Voyage Home
    'Starfleet is not a military organisation. Its purpose is exploration.' Picard: Peak Performance