test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

[PC] Random Task Force Operations!

Comments

• duncanidaho11duncanidaho11 Member Posts: 7,867 Arc User
    edited September 2018
    protoneous wrote: »
    I really think that asking people to leave their chat window open is asking too much. I closed mine years ago after somebody started cussing at me... something about not going right first in ISA. Seems players can be nit picky at times so leaving the chat window closed helps me focus on the game.

I've had those bad experiences and severe nit picks but for first time players who really are lost with new queues I think they should risk the odd jerk if it means they can get a quick heads up from more level headed team-mates about TFO mechanics. I have had some great experiences with public games and while there's never any certainty about which side of the distribution you're about to fall on (or in which direction it may be skewed) it's a question here learning the basics and that does come at some effort and risk (ie. failure or TRIBBLE of one kind or another).

Personal preferences will vary, but I think newer players should be aware that team chat is a thing they can use as needed/desired.

(Personally, I keep it closed for the most part too except for fleet/friend chat and playing relatively new or complex queues [where other folks might struggle.])
    Bipedal mammal and senior Foundry author.
    Notable missions: Apex [AEI], Gemini [SSF], Trident [AEI], Evolution's Smile [SSF], Transcendence
    Looking for something new to play? I've started building Foundry missions again in visual novel form!
  • protoneousprotoneous Member Posts: 2,950 Arc User
    I really think that asking people to leave their chat window open is asking too much. I closed mine years ago after somebody started cussing at me... something about not going right first in ISA. Seems players can be nit picky at times so leaving the chat window closed helps me focus on the game.