test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

[PC] Random Task Force Operations!

Comments

• blackdogjetblackdogjet Member Posts: 11 Arc User
    I don't post much but have been reading the forums constantly since I started playing, just after the game went F2P. As someone who has experience in the past with game customer relations I saw a response template posted once about another game, Secret World I think by someone else with such experience... anyway as a solid to the CMs who will have to deal with this debacle I went ahead and filled out some of it for you:
    To our valued Star Trek Online community,

We are sorry for the problems associated with the new Random Task Force Operations system. Unfortunately, we are unable to immediately address your concerns due to working on the next content update, that The players will Love™. But we have been listening, and we’re going to take the following steps to rectify the situation:

{LIST OF MINIMAL CONCESSIONS MANAGEMENT AND ACCOUNTING WILL ALLOW}

We understand this won’t solve everyone’s grievances, but we believe it’s the best solution for the community as a whole because of {MORE BULLCRAP REASONS, POSSIBLY IN LIST FORM}. That said, we also realize that the TFO system problems could have been avoided if we had:

Added the ability for players to select Random Space TFOs, Random Ground TFOs, or Random ANY TFOs, instead of forcing players into TFO types they aren't properly equipped for or particularly dislike

Added the ability to queue for a Random TFO with pre-made teams

Added the ability for players to remove TFOs they particularly dislike from their Random TFO list

Standardized rewards based on player performance and mission time/difficulty, rather then allowing the RNG to pick rewards er randomly; as well as a wider variety of rewards

Put more effort into improving the older STF mission queues instead of wasting time with a poorly thought out PR stunt by simply renaming the same content to TFO